Humans logo

Miracles

Miraculous Testimonies

By Ellie HouckPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
People have a story to tell

My first real encounter with Abba was right out of high school. I got I’ll, and wasn’t eating much. I went to the emergency room where they ran all kinds of different tests on me, which resulted in zero answers. They sent me home. I stayed this way for months. I had lost my job and had been kicked out of my college classes because I was too sick to attend.

One day many months later, the church I attend, the members all came over to my house. They prayed over me, they laid hands on me, they anointed me with oil. When I awoke the next morning, I wasn’t sick anymore. Whatever had been wrong with me had left my body. I was healed!

To this day, I don’t know what was wrong with me nor does anybody else. I was healed and made whole though and I never suffered that same sickness again.

Children’s Hospital

Several years ago now, a friend of mine, her grandson became very ill. He had contracted spinal meningitis. He had been admitted to Children’s Hospital and they were getting ready to take him off of life support. I called her and asked her if she wanted me to come pray for him,.. she said yes.

I went down to the hospital, knowing full well Rophe is the healer, I am the vessel. We can do a lot when we are willing and available. I anointed him with oil and prayed for him. The next day, he started to show brain activity again. As he slowly came back to life, he started to show his personality again, he struggled on his journey to recovery but he is a healthy, happy young man today. He will have some life long challenges but Rophe healed him that day in the hospital.

Friendships

A friend of mine recently asked me a question. Do you remember how we met? I said no, you’ll have to remind me. She said I was walking down the sidewalk and she was walking to her car. I stopped her and asked if I could pray for her. She said you didn’t know me or what I was going through, but Jireh knew I needed that prayer that day.

Her mother had recently passed away, and She was having a bad day. That day she was struggling and wanted to give up. Jireh knew she needed the encouragement. Willing and avail, that’s all it takes.

The Airport

About ten years ago, I was in the airport going to visit my family in Florida. Between flights on the way to my next terminal, I bumped into a young man with a bad limp. He’d had a accident on a horse. I asked if I could pray for him, he said yes. When I was done, he said he’d been searching for a higher up and wasn’t sure where to start, he said he knew where to start now. Again, willing and available is all it takes.

Dinner Time

One night I was in TGI Friday’s. As I was leaving I noticed a special needs child with his family. I felt led to ask if I could pray with them for him, his father said yes. After I prayed I could see it touched his father deeply. It’s not for us to say what people feel or experience when they have an encounter with the heavenlies. It’s only for us to trust and obey. Good things come to those who believe and step out in faith.

Family

A friend of mine was sick with a bad heart valve. She was in stage 3 heart failure. Another dear friend of mine came over to pray for her one night. There was a very powerful presence in the room. A few weeks later, we took her to the doctor. Her angiogram had shown her bad valve in her heart at the hospital. They did a new test and her valve was no longer damaged. Her heart was fine. Rophe healed her. What can’t always be explained is sometimes more simple to explain than we think. I hope you enjoyed my different life stories.

humanity

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EHWritten by Ellie Houck

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.