Humans logo

Mind Your Own Business

Here in our society, people don't mind their own businesses.

By Jamil AshrafPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Mind Your Own Business
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

In the society where I live, most people don't mind their own business whereas they always try to poke into others' noses. This is one of the major problems in our society.

A tea boy at the office passes suggestions to the prime minister of the country that how to run the country but he doesn't know how to make good tea. Though he has been making tea for us for a long time.

Last week, I went to a grocery store near my house. They have been running their grocery store since 2000. I told them, I need flour with high fiber. They replied that didn't worry about it, we knew exactly what you wanted.

Next day, when I was on my way back home from the office. I went to their store. One of the labors came to me and put the flour into my vehicle. When I reached home and took the flour to pour into the container. I got shocked it was not the flour that I had been looking for. What could I do at that time? damn it. I lost my temper but I control it.

When I called them and let them know what had done. They replied to me that It was the same as what you had been looking for. I said to them of course not. it was not the same. Helplessly, I had to WhatsApp them, then they realized it. They made a mistake but no need to cry over spilled milk.

They have been running the grocery store for a long time but they are not able to differentiate the different types of flour. Ridiculous indeed. This is the major problem here in Pakistan. Mostly, People don't mind their own business.

Recently, I made my house renovated. There I needed to replace all windows with aluminum glass windows. When I contacted the persons who actually work for the aluminum window glass. They paid a visit to my house and assure me, they are going to work. They let me know didn't worry about the quality of the work but at the end of the work. It was a mess.

I was not leaving in the same house where I was living in a rented house so I was not inspecting the work daily. When they finished the job I went to check the quality of the work. literally, It was not up to the mark. Most of the window's frame looked taper indeed. When did I ask what had been done? There was nothing but hanky-panky.

As you know, Professionally, I am an engineer, and If you belong to the technical field, you have a different perception concerning the common folks. I just saw and realized that windows looked improperly fitted. I tried to make it correct then and there but it got a little bit better but not that much what I had in my mind.

There are two different stories that I shared about lip servicing only. If you invest a lot in advertisements whereas your product doesn't bear the quality and it is not going to work. The quality speaks for itself it doesn't require any sort of advertisement. If you have quality, you will be respected forever.

We are supposed to focus on our business. We should be an expert in our fields rather than poking into the noses of other's affairs. If we do our work on merit, we will get more and more work because people will tell people about our good deeds.

I hope you are going to like it. If you like it, let me know, Please because it is my first article here.

how tohumanityhow tosocial media
1

About the Creator

Jamil Ashraf

I am a Manager Electrical. I have worked at different multinational companies as an Electrical Engineer. I started to write technical articles on LinkedIn about my field. I also write on the Medium platform. By the way, I write part time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.