Humans logo

Milan’s story

The Entanglement Part 1

By SHEPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

The first time I saw you I was walking in the parking lot, going to my car. You were getting dropped off and you had your equipment with you. I saw you struggling a little bit but for some reason, I didn’t offer to help. You greeted me, very polite. I could tell you were taught to have manners. I spoke back then you asked for my number. I was a little hesitant but I gave it to you anyway. Shockingly, you live right next door to me and I never knew. For that reason I made it so easy for you to get to me. That simple conversation and you got my number. The first few times you texted me, I ignored you. I figured that if you really wanted me you would apply some pressure. It was so hard to pretend you don’t exist because you live right next door. That one day, I just decided to reply. You came over, we smoked and watched a movie. I told myself that with this situation, I would do everything different that before. I told myself I wasn’t going to press you though. If it’s meant to be it will happen naturally. As time passed i started to notice a pattern, your behavior has a grown man shocked me. So I took it upon myself to check your social media pages. You have a family. Two kids, one of which was born shortly after I gave you my number. As for the kids mother, you’re in a relationship with her. How can you make love to me the way you do every night and play house during the day? Then you tell me you love me and you’re always happy to see me with the biggest smile on your face. The side woman? I would never! I’m too good to be anyone’s side piece. I didn’t confront you however. I figured that if you wanted me, you would let me know what was going on. You never said a word. To make things worse, your friends, you know that ones that you’re with everyday in that apartment next door? Yeah they have all tried to get my number and talk to me. That just leads me to believe that you talk about me, I’m assuming in a negative way. Don’t tell your friends how good my sex is, it’s personal. They probably think I’m stupid. I have had nothing but pure intentions for you since the beginning. I remained loyal to you knowing these things because I thought that you would be honest with me at some point. Why the hell did I ignore the red flags? When I found out I was pregnant I was 8 weeks. I don’t even want to tell you because that’d me I’d be stuck with you. I was so lost. Keep it and raise this sweet innocent baby or get an abortion. The one thing that I never wanted for my children was to be born and raised in a broken home. I texted you to come over to talk. Pregnancy is a serious matter. This is my first child so I’m clueless and just wanted your insight on things. Most importantly I wanted your support. As soon as you walked in the door I could see the worry on your face. “Wassup?” You said. “I went to the doctor and I’m pregnant. What are we going to do?” You tried to hide your excitement. “What you mean? We just gone have a baby”. I asked “You sure?” Very shocked at your response.“Yeah. Come here” You kissed me and told me that everything would be okay and that you would be there for your child. What I really wanted to talk about was us. Do you want me or not? Because you’re doing entirely too much right now. You told me that you love me and that I give you a feeling you’ve never felt before. I wonder how many girls you’ve used that line on. I can’t help but laugh at myself because I really put myself in a terrible position. I was the other woman. I stayed after I found out and I got pregnant. Now here you are lying. Does she know about me? Does she know how you sleep in my bed every night? How can you be in a relationship but you don’t spend your nights at her home tucking your kids in at night? How do you spend more time with me than your family?

humanity
1

About the Creator

SHE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.