Humans logo

Me

Lilitu

By Alexandra FPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Lilith from Diablo 4

I don't respect anyone who sits on their hands when they could do something about it. I don't respect anyone who's not consistent with what they say. I don't respect hypocrites.

I tend to like cats more than dogs because they're more selective about who they like. I hate anyone who abuses an animal. I think that animals are inherently more innocent than humans. Animals kill for food or territory; some humans kill for fun.

I tend not to trust most humans, but part of me wants to be proven wrong. I'm most often not.

I'm a modern-day Lincoln-era Republican. I believe in rights for all, but handle yours like a gentleman or lady.

I don't think that just 'cause I have a short haircut it means I should be presumed gay.

If you want a girlfriend, leave me alone unless you're him. He knows who he is even though he doesn't want to.

I don't think that an age difference should matter if you're compatible in ways that matter.

I don't think that love for anyone should cost one's self-respect.

I am Pagan. I am Egyptian Pagan with a little thinking beyond that. I have to considering I have forms in that cosmogony. Egyptian: Tefnut, Ma'at, Mut, Neith, Nephthys. Greek: Ananke, Styx, Asteria, Themis, Hestia, Rhea, Adrasteia, Nemesis, Athena, Eris, Eos. Scottish: The Morrigan (Badb, Anand, Macha). Mayan: Ixchel. Mesopotamian: Ashtart, Inanna, Lilitu, Tiamat. Those are my goddess forms.

Past lives: Psyche, Atalanta, Polyxena, Cassandra, Creirwy, Rihanon, Morgause, Ileana Jusztina Szilagyi Tepes, Sascha (Slayer) Marie-Therese of France and Spain, Nefertiti, Yael. In other words: "I'm of the glamorous ladies at whose beckoning history shook, but you are a man and see only my pan, so I stay at home with a book. (Parker)"

I like her; I like Sylvia Plath, Margaret Atwood. I like Woolf's point about having a working and thinking space, but I don't like the old-fashioned language in which the book is written. I'd love to learn Olde English. I'd love to learn Romanian. I think learning makes life more interesting.

I have a response for the phrase, "Don't worry your pretty little head." I have watched the flesh from my period when it was out of me and not squealed, vomited, or fainted. I've been raped, emotionally abused, physically abused, and had a miscarriage. I can give birth and kill. Men can only supply life. We contain the gestation and give life.

I see past men. Every time they blast their music, puff themselves up with some pretentious crap, tell themselves what they tell themselves because they don't truly accept themselves, I see past it.

You think it's easy for me to remind myself of what I have done and what I like about myself? But I do it.

Here's how difficult it is for me to give myself validation. I have depression. I see myself only for my differences and I view them as negative. I have Asperger's, which should make me smarter, but all I see is my social ineptitude.

I mourn, my heart mourns the rejection of a man I love. He likes cats like I do, he likes classic rock like I do, he likes smartass humor like I do. I love it when he good-naturedly picks on me. He gets me to laugh at myself. He has the most disarming smile. I love how deep his voice is and how he sometimes breathes out what he says. I love how his eyes turn green in the sunlight. I love how, as a dad, he's nothing like my father. He's handsome, he's witty, he's inwardly sexy. He's the best drug I know.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Alexandra F

I write to give myself an adventure & if it's fun perhaps you will enjoy it too.

This is the link to my journalistic blog: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/franklynews

I only make money if you contribute, so please click the bottom button. Thanks!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.