Humans logo

Martha

Do you mind if I call your Name?

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Her heart and mind is so far away from me, but the hopeless romantic in me still trying to win will give it the ole college try. Listening to slow jams in the late hours of the night, I ran across her photo and said to myself, "How could a women with this much caliber be so far away from me?" Never knew why they called her lady of a thousand ways to make a man dream, but I would like to be the only one to dream of her a thousand ways.

I wanted to see if I could give her a smile within 600 words, but to explain the beauty I feel when I look at this picture, there's not enough computer screen to explain what I see. Could have wrote a story about her and could have told her many things that should could have heard before. However, I want to her to take a walk with me and tell her what I truly wanted to do as I look into her eyes of infinite beauty. By the end of this letter, she will say I'm completely crazy, or outwardly creative with the words that comes from my heart. I don't mind taking the chance because this is all about setting myself apart.

For I know not the next moment, but I can only control the things that I say. If rejection is the result, then I could say not trying did not have the day. Yeah, pee-pee in the dating pool and no one to trust, I completely understand the tone. However, to have a moment with her on the telephone, or to hold her hand and even to speak a soft word of her in front of a strange crowd over the slight tilt of the microphone and the mild darkening of the room. I ask myself this question more than claim to be, wondering how we could meet nightly on zoom?

Even if I could spend the moment to cherish her wonderful scent. Could she ever give me chance and wonder the courage it took and the fear I had before this was sent? After all, I could give her new meaning and a way to love. Yell your concerns out and open up to me. I promise you that I'll never take advantage and you will see the all what is inside and how great we can be. I know, I know; this is just a little wishful thinking on my behalf. You could be smiling at someone else. I'm just here thinking about giving you a bubble bath and later a nice dinner and salad. Something special for you after a long day of flipping pallets.

Please don't mind me! I'm just another face passing through. One day you will slow down and find someone who is new to you and not the same ole song you grew numb from which all the men sung to you. Maybe one day you will hear a different melody and may your heart be open to receive an old-fashioned and seldom used method. I speak to you a way that only time could marinate. Only conversations can develop and only sharing smiles can create memories.

Yeah, everything else cost money, and we can't even drink water for free these days. However, it doesn't cost a dime to smile or a dollar to uplift and encourage. You don't have to punch a clock to send or return a text, just to say, "Hello, I wish you have a good day!". This could be all so simple, this could be us!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.