Humans logo

Lost Letters. 4.

my fav chicken caesar salad loving queen.

By BPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

What a wild year to become my best friend. I knew from the second I saw you that I liked you…it was probably the resting bitch face that we later bonded over.

This is for you, my best friend. The one I can tell my soul to. The one who can relate to me like no other. Who I can laugh with to no extent, who I can cry when times are tough, who can help me with the problems of my life. Most importantly, the one I can tell my dark jokes to without the fear of being committed. We’re thriving, remember. You showed you had my back when my life was getting sticky and that meant the absolute world to me. There’s one exact moment in time that comes to mind, but I’ll leave that just between you and I,lol. Having you as my best friend has made every individual day better and I can only hope you continue to make my days better for the lifetime to come.

I know you think you need to have it together all the time, but the weight will get too much for you to carry (no matter how much you can lift)so, whenever you want to set it down just holla at your girl. You have no idea what the hugs you give carry to someone like me who hates hugs. Hint; I look forward to them. Shhh, personal touch is still ew to me.

You are so so so patient because you deal with me and my annoying habits and my thoughts literally every day. Our messages would make sense to no one else and our conversations sound crazy to anyone passing by. You know me inside and out…and for someone to know everything about me and still love me as you do - well they must be a cool ass fucking person, truly.

I love you for listening even when you were dying inside. I look up to you because you are caring, strong, and beautiful. Even though you don’t think you are. I hope you know that I’m always here to listen to you laugh and cry and help in all the ways that I can. I will try to be at least half the friend you are to me. You are one of the strongest woman I’ve ever met, most quite literally and figuratively. You’ve endured some shit that I was there to witness, but some shit that I know you’re still healing from before I even knew you existed.

We make quite the perfect dream team…if I do say so myself and other people have also said it. So either we have this undeniable sensational connection or we’re great fucking actors, which we both know it’s not the acting. You listen to me ramble on and on about the universe regarding it’s signs and all my spiritual bullshit that you don’t believe in, yet you still listen to it all. Which I applaud you cause I probably would’ve told myself to shut up by now. But despite our differences, we both have so much respect for those differences while cherishing our similarities. Which as time goes on that list of similarities seems to be growing longer and longer.

If nothing else, I hope you know that I love you with every ounce of my being. I hope you realize your importance not only to me, but to everyone who has been lucky enough to know you. I hope you remember that no matter what, I’m here for you and I fully intend on staying in your life for quite some time. You are here for a reason and I know sometimes life is a difficult thing to navigate, especially when it comes to emotions, but you have the potential to do incredible things. I just hope I’m lucky to be chosen by you to be there to watch you do those incredible things.

Thank you for sticking by me, getting to know my life, showing me the most sincere support and unconditional love. I couldn't thank you enough for the countless amount of times that you have stuck by me when I needed you. I have no idea what I'd do without you sometimes... or all of the time. You mean the world to me. I love you.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

B

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.