Humans logo

Long Distance Love

if you really want it, Maybe you should try.

By Narleysia NicoleePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

Finding someone is something that almost everyone in the world looks for, someone to be by their side, someone to share new memories with, without seeing the time go by. It’s the sweetest thing to have those things with someone who you care about or love no matter the distance of each other. Rather they are in a different city or distance between states, between people distance should only be thought of as a simple number, numbers that can be subtracted, numbers that shouldn’t matter because just as any other relationship, if you want things to be the way you want them to be you’ll try just as much as the other.

It is okay to feel doubtful and afraid of the possibility that it may be an epic fail just for the fact that you’re not around each other all the time or that the pain you felt before caused you to feel like you may lose again this time but be open to the thought that everything is different with each person that you meet and it’s okay if it takes time to adjust if you’re one of the ones that over think or feel closed in from what left you feeling now unsafe, it’s okay to share thoughts of how you feel despite what might be said back to you because what’s important is that you know that you opened up and didn’t leave yourself in thoughts of “what ifs” or “ whys”. Plus, hopefully, if it’s the right person they will love you for you, to be honest, and to communicate. There’s a quote saying that in a relationship communication is the key to any relationship but to me especially when it comes to a situation like this it takes a lot of patience, a lot of understanding and hope because both people aren’t near and sometimes schedules get so busy where it leads the “we time” unfulfilled so you may be sad or maybe just a little of upset but I think that if you keep in mind that you both at the moment have separate lives that will one day come together as one it’s okay. If love is there for both of you then you’ll wait when it’s free time for them or free time for the both of you and hold on to those little moments.

When I think of my love, I know that it won’t be days that would be fun or talkative, but I would cherish every moment and every day with them because they mean something special to me. Their presence, Their heart is so important to me and enough for me because they brighten up my day and lighten up my soul like no other and I do feel afraid of losing someone like them because I see them as one of the greatest people close to my heart, that I believe see me as more than what other people have said about me or what I think of about myself. I know that one day I see myself with them even more happy and hopeful when I will be able to touch their face and wrap my arms around them while just simply listening to their heartbeat not caring about anything but us passing the time and feeling loved when I never thought it was possible to be. all that is worth having and keeping forever especially the way the person is in my eyes. The numbers that are there between us don’t matter to me when the feelings between us are greater than anything to me.

love
2

About the Creator

Narleysia Nicolee

just another writer telling a story. 💛🧚🏾‍♀️ Did I tell you though I write poetry and have books out? I also prefer brownies over cake.. Anywhosies Thank you and I hope you enjoy my work since you’re here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.