Humans logo

Lisa

You didn't deserve that

By Michelle KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Everyone has that one friend from way back in their childhood, My mum and Jinty were friends when they both were pregnant with me and Lisa. We were friends since womb! Lisa was like a sister to me we did everythng together when we were together. Our friendship grew stronger and stronger. By the time we were 16 we had both moved out and got our own house, although in different locations we would still try and meet up when we could. When I was 19 I had my first child, a year later Lisa had her first child, we lost touch. You know how it is when, life gets in the way sometimes and we drifted apart. A good 10 years later I was standing outside a shop talking with some friends when I heard a familiar voice. I turned around and in front of me stood a girl with her back to me, "Lisa" I said loudly she turned around and we both hugged each other so hard. You see it didn't matter how much time went by me and Lisa were still very close. I got her address and I gave her mine and we began to visit each other again. A few months passed and Lisa went quiet for a while, I found out she had began a new relationship with a girl called Shazia. I was happy for her Lisa deserved to be happy like me she hadn't had the best start in life. I was out in the car one day "Woman stabbed and killed" It said over the radio I listened but took no note, later that day I got a call from Jinty. "Michelle Lisa is dead she was murdered" I dropped to my knees this can't be happenening, I felt numb. The story on the radio was my Lisa and I had no idea. They had Shazia in custody, I went to the trial and to learn what my friend went through still haunts me to this day. Shazia and Lisa had been drinking vodka and got into a fight that turned physical, Shazia got a kitchen knife stabbed it through both Lisa's knees climbed on top of her and stabbed her twice in the heart all in front of her 3 year old son. Shazia grabbed her son and left to go to her mums who then washed Shazia's clothes of Lisa's blood, Shazia's sister went back to the house she saw Lisa crawling about the floor struggling to breath, she left her called 999 but when they answered she hung the phone up. Shazia then went back 45 mins later and Lisa was alive just! she called an ambulance but Lisa died on route to the hospital. Her autopsy showed that she had been stabbed in the septum of the heart and if she had sought help earlier Lisa would still be alive today but due to Shazia leaving her to bleed out in her living room she dies on her way to hospital. Lisa's funeral came I dressed in black leggings with bright pink leg warmers as Lisa loved these. I was heart broken I had lost my best friend to murder. Shazia served 8 years but was out in 4 she is out today living her life to the full as my friends ashes sit under ground. I have lost far too many people 2 sisters and 2 best friends life can be unfair, however I live life to the full for us all they are always in my memory. As I wipe the tears from my face my message to everyone today is to live life like you want to because you never know when your time is up. Stay safe my friends Peace!

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Michelle King

I write from the heart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.