Humans logo

Linda Osifo Opens Up About Breakup She Experienced Earlier This Year

Linda talks dating as an actress

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian actress Linda Osifo is a very beautiful and talented actress, and during her appearance on Stephanie Coker's Me, Her & Everything Else podcast, the Devil in Agbada actress opened up about how she too was served breakfast earlier this year. She also opened up about the hardships of dating as an actress and if she'll give up acting for the love of her life. Here's what Linda Osifo said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Linda Osifo on 'Me, Her & Everything Else' podcast

During her interview, Linda Osifo was asked: "I feel like there are so many job roles and so many jobs that people do but when it comes to females in certain roles especially acting, people don't take it seriously in Nigeria. People don't take the occupation seriously in the sense that they don't respect the craft and what goes into it." She said:

LINDA OSIFO: And a lot goes into it, you know! Not just in the physical work itself but the mental aspect. The sacrifice that you do have to put in. Like, a female, they would suffer from different areas such as relationships just because they are an actress.

"Have you suffered from relationships just because of your job?"

LINDA OSIFO: Girl, yeah. I chopped breakfast recently. [fake cries] Tissue, tissue [laughs]. But really, yeah. Yeah. Fine girl too chop breakfast. Yes, we do. Just know that we do too.

"But did this being an actress really interfere with this breakfast that you chopped?"

LINDA OSIFO: Of course! Cuz your job is very hectic, and trust issues will always come in. People just don't understand why a girl like you is still out by 2am shooting a movie. "Why are you shooting a movie?" I wish when the film comes out, on the screen of cinema, you will have like: This movie was shot 11:59, finished at 2:30am, location: Lagos [laughs]. That's what comes with the field. And that's like internal part of suffering, then you suffer from stereotypes of people having their own general mindset of thinking "okay this is generally what everyone does or everybody is this" even if, you know, it's in that aspect but you can't classify each person and then when you classify each person, who and who is the real actress now right? You just have to do what you really love doing.

"If you met the love of your life and he said I'm not going to serve you breakfast baby but I need you to stop this job that you're doing. Would you give up your job to settle down with someone?"

LINDA OSIFO: Would I give up my job to settle down with someone, now question: did he meet me as an actress?

"Yes"

LINDA OSIFO: Did he meet me as a working, functioning actor, and did my personality have any form of impact or any form of reasoning of how he met me because I'm sure he's like "ooo, that beautiful girl on the TV, oh I love her smile." Did he? And if he did, then I think the answer is there by itself.

"Capital N.O"

What did you think about what Linda Osifo said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.