Humans logo

Life Update In 600 Long Words

Freeeee Eeeeek

By Z-ManPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
See the Pleasure? See the Pain? What can I say, I'm a good actor, love.

So I'm still not quite at that age-old crossroads yet in my life. I know that changes--cough, revisions--must be made, but I am lacking the internal drive to drop a yes-bomb on the things I want and to go from there, intelligently, and without regret.

My time at my current job is coming to an end. It absolutely Has to. As with all my jobs before, I go for an income, and stay mainly for the people and other numerous benefits.

But, the reality of it is, that the people are all that should determine critically whether I go to a job in the first place, or not. Company culture is very important to look into when negotiating for a new job, otherwise, you really only get what you get, you know?

The trouble is, there isn't exactly a common system in place to help arrange people into jobs they have a keener instinctual interest in. Granted, jobs need to be filled, and if each person demanded a "tailored" job, obviously the system would fail. However, I still think some form of cross-section of this concept would be beneficial.

Moving on, I'm currently back at Tony Robbins' Personal Power II, completing the Day #1-3 exercises, which I spent 10 hours this morning, filling out 14 pages of pains, pleasures, costs, and gains.

My Original Notebook From 2020!

I am also participating in the Ultimate Breakthrough Challenge, or as I scheduled it in my calendar:

The "KickMyAssIntoDestinalShape" Challenge

next week. Choosing that name was actually today's pre-Challenge, the 4th in a series of daily mini-challenges before the event on Monday.

You can sign up at www.Breakthrough2022.com if you'd like. It's free and goes from January 25th through January 29th, 2 PM EST, 11 AM PT each day.

Of course, Tony will tell you that you must use your personal power to TAKE ACTION. As his Ultimate Success Formula goes:

0) Get in a peak state.

(*I cannot recall the exact step wording/concept, but I think this was it. I can't recall where I heard it. Perhaps at UPW?)

1) Decide what you want. [Clarity is power.]

2) Take massive action to make it happen.

3) Develop the sensory acuity to notice what's working and not working.

4) Change your approach until it does work and you achieve what you truly want.

My exercises today have helped me lay the groundwork for the first answer to come. Mainly, I need a high-paying job to get myself in the game, and only for the time being. Living on my own, my expenses amount to nearly $3K a month now, and $2K barely constitutes a lower limit.

For me, personally, work is a minefield of troubling inconsistencies, pains, pleasures, knowledge gaps, etc. I don't want to completely grow up, you know? I'm still in that transition, being pulled between past and future, mind and body and spirit, me and them, desire and love. It's hard.

But, really, it's all fear talking. Having all you love around you AND earning a decent living AND being happy (and getting happier with time and adjustments) are certainly possible!!! It's just getting in the right headspace that's the real challenge, is it not?

What are your thoughts on that?

What is it that you truly want for your life? What are the desires that you can't quite manifest; that you can't quite sacrifice openly to get?

For me, I have dreams and interests, longings and ideas, of different shapes and sizes:

  • To join the MCU.
  • To drive my family to utter success in their lives.
  • To build a franchise that opens hearts and minds; that others can contribute to themselves.
  • Perhaps to play onstage? Or have my musical interests eluded my inaction so?

If you don't use it, you lose it. Eventually, all things--all people--are lost.

Please. Do not wait.

Appreciate those people now.

Go for your desires now.

There is no telling what your next moment could bring.

\m/,

humanity
1

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.