Humans logo

Letting LOVE in again...

We have all had heartbreak at some point in our lives and it’s rough! Some expected and some not so much. Love plays a major factor in our lives but true love starts from within

By A M Y Uncensored & RealPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Letting LOVE in again...
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

We have all had heartbreak at some point in our lives and it’s rough! Some expected and some not so much. Love plays a major factor in our lives but true love starts from within, and as soon as we realise our worth and come into alignment with oneself, then we soon attract what is aligned for us. It’s the internal journey that attracts the external one.

Our self worth and the work that needs to be done to discover that, isn’t always an easy road at all, but it will be worth it because discovering yourself is a beautiful journey. What’s meant for you is always for your highest and greater good even if it doesn’t feel like it at that very moment. Eventually we all figure it out.

No matter what I went through in my past, I had a way of blocking out my heart and didn’t have a problem in completely giving my love to others that needed it, but I struggled with receiving it. And now I am learning so much more that if I just allow that love in, how beautiful that is for the soul..How beautiful that feeling is to feel love again from another.

I had to learn to drop the worry of being a single Mother and what that may look like from the outside, because I know the truth and my story. I know the hardship of trying to do it all on my own by working all the time and raising a child. Once I stopped victimising myself and my life, I started to worship my path and be proud of the scars I wore as a badge of honour to remind myself, that everything is an experience and I am grateful for that. I now had a clear path to finding me again and realising that I was never alone. I had people around me to support me with their unconditional love, I just had to let it in.

I want to add that as much as we should open up our hearts and allow love in, you want that to be genuine and authentic. Narcissistic, emotional and physical abusive relationships should be left immediately! I know from my past experiences that you may stay because you feel trapped, but you never should feel trapped. Leaving is the only option for your own well being.

In my own experience I never stopped giving love, but what my past had taught me, “love” to me felt like rejection and abandonment. This is when my journey to healing and loving myself again really began. Knowing how much love is out there in the world and that everyone wants to be seen, heard and felt, once you take the time to do your healing that you need, it is so important to be open enough to receive and trust the love in return. Now remember, the healing process is ever evolving even when being in a relationship.

We shouldn’t live in that place that everyone we meet is just like the last, because then you are only allowing your mindset to be so limited. I feel as though once you start listening and have learnt from your experiences and feeling what is right for you, you really can’t go wrong.

Ask yourself:

- Should we be so quick to judge others even though we don’t like to be judged ourselves?

- Should we be creating a space for those that want to be seen and heard?

- Are we ready to trust ourselves and strip off the armour that we carry?

If something is Toxic or filled with Narcissism, never and I mean NEVER stay in these relationships! In a healthy partnership, it’s about growing together.

If something is worth growing as a partnership and even when you have that energetic YES, then it’s definitely worth a shot. So let’s not judge everybody assuming they are like everyone from our past. Let’s allow people the space to speak and hold their own because we just never know where it could lead.

Know that truth can never ruin a real connection, truth will always find you and you won’t have to be out there trying to constantly find it in others, and a true soul connection will always find you no matter what, no matter when and no matter how.

advice
3

About the Creator

A M Y Uncensored & Real

Sharing stories is a gateway into my life such as being a dancer in the Performing Arts Industry, Motherhood and Mindfulness. Hit the link for more and to see my I AM Affirmation Collection Products. https://linktr.ee/uncensoredandreal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.