Humans logo

Let Them Go...

They don't deserve you

By Martian Published about a year ago 3 min read
18
Let Them Go...
Photo by Jilbert Ebrahimi on Unsplash

I understand how difficult

it can be to go through a break-up, and it sounds like you are really struggling with the pain of it. It's understandable to feel hurt and lost after losing someone who meant so much to you.

I want to share with you the story of Sara and me. She was the love of my life, my first priority, and I thought we would be together forever. I wanted to spend the rest of my life with her. But one day, she told me that it wasn't going to work and that we should move on. I was completely shocked and filled with tears in my eyes. I was broken, and the thought of losing her was unbearable.

Despite not wanting to lose her, I apologized to her even though I knew I hadn't done anything wrong. I believed that without her, my life was meaningless. So, I begged her to stay with me and carry on with our relationship. Finally, she agreed to stay with me, and we became lovers once again.

After I convinced her to stay with me, things were going well between us for some time. I became more conscious of her happiness and made sure to be careful with my actions. But one day, we had a small fight. I didn't say good morning to her and explained that my cell phone was broken, but she told me not to give any reason. Then, she said the words

"You see, I told you already this is not going to work. I said move on. But, you are pleased to stay with your life. This is all your fault. Now, it's over. Goodbye."

After Sara ended things with me, I was completely broken. I didn't know how to go on without her. She was my everything and the thought of losing her was too much to bear.

But over time, I started to realize that we should not please or force a person to stay with us. It's not healthy to hold onto someone who doesn't want to be with us. It's important to respect their decision and let them go.

So, I made the difficult decision to let Sara go. I knew it would be hard, but I also knew it was the right thing to do. I didn't want to hold onto someone who didn't want to be with me.

It wasn't easy at first. I missed her terribly and every day felt like a struggle. But slowly, I started to move on I focused on myself and my own happiness. I found new hobbies, spent time with friends and family, and even started dating again.

MY TIP:

It's important to remember that sometimes, no matter how much we love and care for someone, they may not feel the same way or be able to reciprocate our feelings. In such cases, it's important to respect their decision and let them go, instead of holding onto them and causing more pain for yourself.

Holding onto someone who doesn't want to be with you will only lead to more heartache and emotional pain. It's not worth sacrificing your own happiness and well-being for someone who doesn't value your love and affection.

So, if someone you love decides to leave you, it's okay to be sad and mourn the loss, but it's also important to recognize that it's not your fault and that you deserve someone who appreciates and reciprocates your love. Letting go of the person who doesn't understand your love may be difficult, but it's ultimately the healthiest choice for you.

LET THEM GO...

lovebreakups
18

About the Creator

Martian

Fantasy - Writer

Secrets - Teller

Information - Provider

Sometimes - Teacher

Awareness - Maker

Come along with me as I investigate the limitless possibilities of Everything. Together, let's make something spectacular.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.