Humans logo

Let's go Dancing!

Can I have the First and Last?

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
1
Let's go Dancing!
Photo by Tiffany Nguyen on Unsplash

Gas is going up and so is everything else. That has nothing to do with me wanting to dance with you. You are more than just a desired dance! You are a calm night and lovely walk to a peaceful place. Its my guess, and I know nothing until you give me the honor of getting to know you.

How does a man shoot his "shot" without putting many things on the line? Yeah there is a certain amount of fear and embarrassment that comes with the result of being turned down and my pride being washed away in the simple motion of you not responding, or even saying that I'm not your type.

However, I can only offer the best version of me that will continue to get better with or without you in my life. I cannot compete against others who are out there because I only know what I am capable of doing and cannot say that my performance is better or worse than any other man that may approach you.

What separates you from the other woman I write about is a question that may be in your head. Well, they didn't reply and one day they will go back and read about what they could of had in a man like me. I will say this time and time again, I don't have the energy to have multiple women at one time, so my efforts would be completely on you.

I'm just as sure of us working on something special would work out as I am as sure of investing on a stock and not having it loose money. I guess what I am trying to say that every moment in our lives have a risk associated with it. Yeah, one of my flaws is that I love too hard and disconnect too easy. So if anything in life that I consistently offer you is my honesty and best effort.

So me giving interest in you is easy for me to do, but it might be difficult for you to take in. I don't have a resume to give you, or a reference of names that will give me a good report (I have an ex that can give you many reasons to stay away from me). However, showing you my flaws is something I am not ashamed of doing. In fact, I am willing to explain anything about my mistakes in the past and give you a good reason to believe that I have grown from every one of them.

I live in a life of imperfection and need some peace to settle me down. I'm not asking you to pick up the pieces because I have that part handled. I'm asking you to be someone I can concentrate on and grow with. Life is too busy not to have someone to dance with and dating with a purpose is something that is very important to me. I don't know what you want for the future, but I am willing to listen and if I cannot fit the bill; I would gladly walk away.

All I can offer is a heart, stable plan and a desire to grow with you. Maybe that is something you might want to consider and maybe that is something you may never want to do with me. Either way, I can say that I at least tried and no one can take that away from me. So your response (or none at all) at this point matters to you. I have placed my thoughts in plain sight and hope that you would kindly consider.

Be the one who shares memories with me and be the one who would one day get to understand me. The hardest thing about relationships these days is that people do not want to open up. Well, I have lived that life where disappointment in past individuals and hurt was deeply inside of me. However, I cannot let my pass pains dictate the way I give my love to the future person that I am with. People love with fear and I am not saying that we all should be fools. I'm saying that we should give someone a try without passing judgment fueled with our pains of yesterday. I hope this makes sense to you.

I would love to talk and maybe we could dance one day! Having the right one to dance with could be very special. Please find time to explore the possibility to dance with me some day!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.