Humans logo

Jay and I Fall in Love Part I

Poly Love Stories

By Krysta KurvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Jay and I Fall in Love Part I
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

My story could not even truly start without my husband. So, let me lay the groundwork. Like so many other things in my life, our start was a little non-traditional and possibly controversial. I met my future husband through my dad. They were good friends and used to go to the bar and sing karaoke together. My dad, who was also my best friend at the time, would come home from a night out and he would tell me, “Krysta, you have to meet this Jay guy. You are going to love him!” He had no idea how right he was going to be. Or then again maybe he did?

I was fifteen years old when my dad began taking me to the bar to sing and to meet his friends. (Okay, Jay) I loved my father and he was a great man, but I won’t deny that his behavior was sometimes questionable. Don’t worry I’m sure there will be plenty of blogs dedicated to my daddy issues so let’s gloss over that for now.

I walked into the bar looking much more like a $2 goth hooker than a fifteen-year-old. I can’t say that it was love at first sight, but it was lust. As my dad introduced us, I stood there in awe of the man in front of me. He was tall, red haired, goatee, pierced, tattooed, while effortlessly commanding all the attention in the room. Then, when I finally got to hear him sing, which was one of the excuses for my being there, I turned into an absolute puddle. Not only could he sing, he could scream in key and was wearing eyeliner. This was the actual man of my dreams. Too bad there is fourteen years between us making me still jailbait, and we are both in relationships. Damn the bad luck. I went home with wet panties and heart eyes.

Over the next year, Jay and I began communicating through Yahoo messenger. These were innocent chats as I knew that I was underage, I truly liked his girlfriend, I highly doubted that this incredibly sexy adult man would be anywhere close to wanting someone like me, and lastly, I figured a friendship with him would be better than nothing. We did develop a very strong friendship since I was not your typical fifteen-year-old and we had so many of the same interests. Jay and his girlfriend, Ava, were in an open relationship. That was one of the many things that I adored about their relationship. I just knew that when I turned eighteen, I was going to get to date them both.

Jump to four days after I turn sixteen. I wake up in the morning to find my father dead. The only person I wanted was Jay. His hugs were the only thing that brought comfort in that time of my life. We were both in mourning. Jay had just lost a child and my young brain was unable to comprehend how hard that was for him and his girlfriend at the time. Now, just a few months later, we all had lost a very special man.

Future ex-wife #2 enters the scene. We shall call her “Goose” for clarification. Goose and anyone with eyeballs really, could see that I had it bad for Jay. Most people figured it was a schoolgirl crush, but she knew that I thought it was more. Goose decided to insert herself into Jay’s focus. She threw herself at him and was very disrespectful to Ava. She would deliberately do things to make me jealous and rub it in my face. I was crushed. The final straw came when because of Goose, Jay scolded me like a child. I know critics will say, “but you are sixteen, you are still a child,” but he had never treated me in that way before. I decided that rather than let my heart get stomped all over, I was going to drop them out of my life, because with Goose around everything had changed.

To Be Continued…

love
Like

About the Creator

Krysta Kurves

I am a polyamorous, pansexual, swinger and I write about my life in and out the Lifestyle.

BBW. Polyamorous. Angry Hippie. Sex Enthusiast and Blogger.

Follow me at krystakurvespolylife.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.