Humans logo

Its bigger Than Religion

Love story

By Writer anon616Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

My passion in this human life above all other things is art. Art in every waking moment is both the raging fire and fuel of my existence. Art whether created in nature as the byproduct of a complex sentient being composed of nothing more than an ethereal cosmological heft, or art created by a mere mortal who has been stricken with a flash of inspiration that leads him or her to create not just a structure or an object that will fade with the passing times of its creator, but a human experience so novel that it will affect the shape of human history. Art has the ability to shift the paradigm around societal expectations that sometimes dictate an artists ability to communicate a vision with a world who may feel a desire to experience what one could call, a peek beyond the veil of normality, while still not being ready for the sometimes perplexing constructs that are oftentimes formed on the leading edge of socially acceptable. Primarily I choose to express my passionate artistic energy is through the art of storytelling. My passion for storytelling is as natural to me as my heartbeat. The passion I have for creating stories overflows ever abundantly and without end. I feel very lucky that there are so many mediums through which I can channel my energy. I have been writing stories since I learned how to write full words and sentences. I became obsessed with storytelling after reading the first page of the first comic book I ever read. I was astounded that I was still allowed to read books that had all of my favorite superheroes, and on top of that there were vividly colored pictures of the heroes that I loved so much. I fell in love in an instant and have been dreaming of being a comic book writer ever since then. I as of now have what will be my debut comic book in the works. Though comics is one of my primary mediums for expressing my joy of storytelling it is but of multiple. Being a 29-year-old millennial I have not only a joy and knack but also what seems to me to be a borderline addiction to the art of long-form microblogging, which at first glance may sound like an oxymoron until you indulge in the experience of Twitter.

Now my burning passion for art does not necessarily extend to tweeting as it does comic books and Hip-Hop which i will get to in a second, Twitter for me is just a way of letting off the steam of creativity that is built up when you are longing to write or create a story but have no spark with which to do it. If Optimus Prime was real and here he would tell you the same thing I am telling you now. That spark of passion goes by many different names and there are countless movies about it, because we as humans know that there is something almost like a tank of fuel inside each and every one of us waiting for the right catalyst to ignite what sometimes lies on the surface or deep beneath in the recesses of our subconscious. With that being said I must tell you the reader and hopefully the world for generations to come, Hip-Hop is my everything. She is my lover in the night. She is the beauty always one step ahead teasing me with her looks. She whispers into my ear everything she knows I want and she runs as fast as she can. She embraces what seems to me to be countless men and women, She adorns them in diamonds and gold in her essence in her sonic serenity. My lover that is Hip-Hop crowns men in the fire but only those bold enough to believe in her love and in her power. She crowns those who want nothing more than to live and breath her. You can clearly see i am in love, and she is a tricky woman so I'm asking you to be a part of my love story. Either way, she will be mine

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.