Humans logo

It Was Real

Indulging In Love

By Scarlett PricePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo: Renato Abati

Have you ever kissed someone and electricity sparked?

There was a time, his touch was like poison. A crippling way, making you pine for all of him. His brown eyes could calm you and undress you in the same moment. The world didn’t exist when we was around each other. His body close to mine, heartbeat to heartbeat. That feeling is so raw it scares the hell out of me but I crave more.

It all began as kids. It was innocent, until time brought us together again. Adults and grown. The absence changed nothing between us. Under the sheets, smoldering hot and the sweat dripping. Intense passion of two bodies becoming one, in motions of love. You could feel the love in the silence and our breaths exchanging, desperate for more. The way he made love to me, was something you could never fantasize about. You couldn't use enough words to describe that beauty. It was authentic, just like his love for me. Biting my lip, kissing my neck and our hands exploring. Scratching and gripping, begging for mercy. There aren’t enough censors for what happened under those sheets but it was a feeling of completeness. The soul awoke coming to life and took a new form.

That every thing I went looking for and desired, was in this beautiful brown eyed man, who adored me. The road back to each other had been traveled and broken. We both made mistakes along the way, but loving each other wasn’t ever one of those. It wasn’t the right timing to have crossed paths. However, those weeks together changed us forever. This world is full of puzzle pieces and only certain people can fit together. He and I are a perfect match. The kind of couples who make you queasy, because they can’t keep hands off each other, was us. You never saw a tear or frown from either one of us.

When we had to move on with our lives, the separation suffocated us. The pain of being apart is indescribable but real to its core. Cheeks stained with tears of a rare love, that had to be dismembered because of our circumstances. Our cheeks hurt from laughing and smiling so much. Our hearts complete and full of bliss. There isn’t anything like a kiss that is so intense, you can feel the heart beating. It was real and now has to be tucked away like a favorite memory.

The most tragic thing in life is to never experience love.

I’ve heard the whispers, “He’s no good for you. He’s a deadbeat. He’s not worthy of your love. He can’t take care of you. He’s trash. He belongs with her. It isn’t real. Why do you love him?”

They can whisper all they want and judge before they know him. I know who is. What kind of man he is capable of being. I wish they could see the beautiful man he is, like I do. You’ll never get people to understand or feel the things you felt. All you can do is share and hope for an inspiration or a change of heart. I’ll cherish what we had, for it’s the greatest love I’ve ever experienced.

Loving him, broke me in the worst ways. Every one saw a silhouette of me. An empty shell of who I once was, after closing our chapter. He ignited a fire in me. The flames burned mad of such passion for him. Time came for the light to go out. I’ll never shine the way I did with him. We are forever changed because of that first encounter as kids. Life must go on and those you love most, you have to let go. Truly loving someone is being self less instead of being selfish. Always to have my heart, in a way no one else could.

love
Like

About the Creator

Scarlett Price

I am a mom, and a domestic violence survivor. I love writing, reading, yoga, cake decorating and baking. I recently took up belly dancing. Writing is my passion and healing. Stay positive!

https://linktr.ee/mullinscasey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.