Humans logo

It's a Start

On Your Mark

By LaTonya FallsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

On the way through the internet. Passing through social media. Really just there to see the clothes and purses I see that I can do something that will let me release or let me create from my own thoughts my own ways and my own words. I don't have to find it within myself to tell you a story about my past I just have to come up with the material and go from there. I don’t have to speak on any abuse or parenting that I may or have had or may be going through I just have to put my fingers on the keys and go for it. I just must grab the paper, see the subject topic and tell a story. Don’t get me wrong I will speak on things that matter in love, life, kids and self but I know that I don’t always have to.

Get ready, I said and create what I want, but how can I do that I say. Just begin at the beginning they say. Yea sounds easier than it seems. I want to create pieces that will knock some other writers off their feet. Create pieces that will get the attention of who? Anybody at this point in my life. I have had the itch for a while, be in position for quite some time. I have even been blogging but once a month doesn't count for blogging. So, I see that I will have to sit here until it spreads across the screen. Sit here until the pen won't stop moving. Sit here until, the phone rings and it's Issa Rae, or Ava DuVernay or even the Jim Davis. Well maybe not Jim Davis as if.

I know that I don't have much to present but when you want to write, when you get the itch for writing you just aren't in the right space and the most, I do is journal. Is that enough to get started or do I need to go back to school and start fresh with punctuation and ideas, subject verb, plural, noun, etc... I wouldn't know but I do know that getting started will make running the race, all the better. Just being involved make me smile. Just having creative juices and letting them go over the page makes me feel like I'm making a difference in this race.

Many people have lined up and took off, but I think I got stuck with my head down and didn't hear them shoot the gun for me to take off. Let me say, I do like the shoes on runner 49408 and the nice gear that 49407 runner has, O wait. I just got distracted and need to stay in my lane. Take a deep look at myself and measure me up to me. If I'm here in the race well, I'm supposed to be here.

So, here I am I took off and maybe it's worth reading and maybe it's not. At least it's going across the page and maybe the words repeat and maybe the idea hasn't come around of what exactly I'm getting at but I do know that this platform, that was created for me to soar in my writing has landed here for me to be free. Enjoy what's ahead, step into what is next and go around the track until I feel complete.

Two cats walked into a Petco; O wait I'm not a comedian. Then she kissed him, and he touched her, no no no that is not allowed here. If being creative is what they want and correcting a few grammar mistakes is what I need to do, then I better get on it and get to journaling about many different topics. I can use $1000 dollars for many things starting with continued education on writing.

So, let me see what I can create and be the best at it for Vocal more like through Vocal.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.