Humans logo

Is It Possible To Fall Inlove With Someone You Have Never Met

A true story

By Bella SmithPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Is It Possible To Fall Inlove With Someone You Have Never Met
Photo by Herzon Carranza on Unsplash

Yes, up to the hilt!

I‘ve experienced this and this was the best thing that ever happened to me.

I met this guy on a social media platform two years ago, going three. He’s from other country.

Ever since social media platform had invented and developed over the years, I’ve never had one till the day I’ve got a job abroad. Owing to the fact that I came from a poor and huge member of family, being the eldest, I was busy spending my everyday life taking care of my younger siblings.

I was also a working student during my high school and college days. Typical student at school, regular employee at work and a daughter that my mother rely on so much at home.

When I finally got the chance to work outside my mother land, I quickly grabbed it without a second thought. To make the long story short, I could now afford to have cellphone and internet to communicate with my family I left. I created facebook account and out of boredome, homesickness and one night after my long day, I joined to some groups and tried to post. This guy dropped his discreet comment in which I suddenly noticed the sense of intelligence in his chosen words to supposedly a simple advice for a lonely girl like me.

After I said thank you for his comment, I recieved a message from him. Just a simple hi. At first, I was hesitant to reply thinking that he was probably just looking for some fun (you know 😁). And coming from conservative country, I’m not into it.

But I felt a different vibes from him immediately. I couldn’t explain. Being an empath, I have this thing to feel vibes and energy from people if they’re good or not. And the instant energy I felt for him, to any reason I can’t explain, was marvelous. He seems a good guy. So I gave a try to message him back.

Next thing I realized, we were exchanging texts and messages already.

From that day on, we became chat mates. We were chatting everyday. From simple funny things to our deepest dreams and vulnerability. No day passed by that we never texted each other about what we’re doing. Getting to know each other, our culture and our families. But we were very straight that we’re just talking and nothing more. He has a brilliant mind that I’ve never seen to anyone. His intelligence shows no boundaries. The fact that english is not also his first language, but the way how he use it and express himself was magnificent. His grammar is far excellent than mine and sometimes I get to learn from his vocabulary. I never had a boring days talking with him.

Couple of months of everyday chatting have passed until we decided to have a call. The first time I’ve heard his voice, I knew to myself that he was indeed a good and decent man. Our chatting have continued until 6 months with occassional voice call if we have both time. I was still working that time abroad and he’s an engineer in his country.

Each passing day for us won’t be completed if we didn’t text each other. He has been a part of my life. We even had a plan to meet halfway.

And then, we have finally decided to have a video call to see each other. I was scared that time. Although I’m confident that I have a pretty face 😁, I’m still afraid that he might find me ugly or what.

Our first video call went great. I am not actually after his physical appearance. His good personality has made me like him. But he’s indeed a handsome guy. His eyes melts my heart and his smile is the best thing I have ever seen. Our connection was glorious and like magic.

Our every call was full of passion and he never failed to make me smile. He was always there to help me get through the hard times.

He let me to know his family (mother, sister, aunt, nieces). They’re all so wonderful. I also got a chance to witness her sister’s wedding.

I never thought I’d meet someone like him assuming that internet is filled with fake and bad people waiting for their chance to take advantage.

I woke up one day and he was already in my heart. But that’s another story …..

I owe a part of what I am today to him.

If I know what love is, it’s because of him.

So yeah, it’s possible to love someone you have never met in person.

Thank for reading. I‘m Bella

Have a great day ahead world ;)

dating

About the Creator

Bella Smith

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Bella SmithWritten by Bella Smith

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.