Humans logo

IK Ogbonna Reveals What His Chest and Arm Tattoos Say and It's The Last Thing You Will Ever Guess

IK talks tattoos

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian actor IK Ogbonna is one man who is not afraid to ink up his skin with tattoos, and over time, IK has gotten some very significantly sized tattoos drawn on major parts of his body. The two biggest and most conspicuous ones are of course the big tattoo on IK's chest and the long tattoo that runs down his arm.

During an interview with Showbiz Patrol, IK Ogbonna finally revealed what those huge tattoos on his chest and arm are. The reality of what the tattoos say may actually surprise you. Here is what those tattoos say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

IK Ogbonna's Chest and Arms Tattoos

During his interview with the Showbiz Patrol, IK Ogboonna was asked: "What is this inscription on your chest? What is that?" He responed saying:

IK OGBONNA: Uhhmmm, okay, that's Psalm 121:

"I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber. Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand. The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul. The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore".

Don't mind the ear rings and tattoos oh, the boy dey go church. Then on my arm over there, I have Psalm 23:

"The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever."

Then I have some new ones. I have always been into artworks, anything that looks like art, it draws me to it. Sometimes I look at the sky and I see art. I can look in the audience and I'm not seeing people, I'm seeing like an artwork. Especially when I've had 4, 5, 6 glasses of drink. So I've always loved art and for me, tattoos are another form of art.

IK Ogbonna on Showbiz Patrol

Wow, I would have never guessed that those 2 big tattoos on IK Ogbonna's chest and arm were actually Psalms. That is so interesting. What do you think about this revelation? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.