Humans logo

How To Get Your Husband Back After Separation (How To Reconcile With Your Husband After Separation)

Did you separate from your husband, and you are going crazy because you don't know how to get your husband back after a separation? I've seen so many marriages ruined in front of my eyes because of mistakes women made while trying to fix their relationship, I want to share with you few tips on how to reconcile with your husband after separation!

By Amira LyricPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

A separation in a marriage is very hard to go through, especially when you feel it was a mistake, nothing that couldn't be worked out, and you want your husband back. Well, there is hope. You can have the chance of getting back your husband! It may not happen overnight, but it can definitely work into reconciliation. Even if you are divorced, it is not too late, and it can work this time around!

Years ago, my husband and I had separated for a while. We had just had our second child. I was busy taking care of our 2 year old son and our newborn son, while I was also working from home. He was busy working full time and going to school full time majoring in two degrees. Yes, you can say that we were both busy. Well, we let that drive us apart instead of using those to drive us together, and helping each other out. We were both just so focused on what we had going on in our own personal life day-to-day, we forgot that a marriage is actually a partnership. As the time went by, we were getting to be strangers more and more to each other, strangers who happened to share two children. It got to the point where we would never talk, and if we did we were completely indifferent. Not knowing any different, and at a loss of what to do, we decided there was no option but to separate.

When we did that, it was the most horribly experience of my life. We had been together for 5 years before we had been married, and had been married for 3 years at the time of separation. I had lost someone that I had shared my life with for the last 8 years. I was completely lost, and depressed, and alone. However, I was also stubborn to let him know that, and I was also angry and bitter about the whole situation. We would still talk about the kids, and see each other because of the kids, but we never looked at each and never talked beyond anything that had to do with our boys. This went on for a short time, and I decided that I was going to stop having these negative feelings about it. I wanted him back, but I didn't want to guilt him to coming back, so I continued to act like I didn't care.

A couple months later, we got back together and are still together, happier than we ever have been before. Our lives are still hectic and crazy with work, and with a 2 year old and 4 year old boy, but we learned to be partners working towards the same goal instead of each working towards separate goals.

Our marriage is better now than I think it could have been had we not separated. The first week or so that we had split up, I was so angry and bitter. The second week, I was an emotional basket case, crying at the drop of a hat, not eating, I was a wreck, besides taking care of our boys, I could not force myself to do anything. The third week, after much soul searching, and a very big dose of humility I realized how much I missed him and I did not want to live without him for another day. So, what did I do after that to get my husband back? Below, I have outlined a few ways to get your husband back.

There are two important things that you need to remember, and you may have to remind yourself quite often of these-first, you will be crying and feeling lonely, and that is a normal part of the process, and there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Second, you must be fully committed to getting your husband back, and it may just happen. Now is not the time to sit around hoping and wishing your husband back, you have to take action. The time that you sit around thinking about it instead of actually taking action, you are wasting that precious time, and you do not have a ton of time!

Now, onto the steps of getting your husband back:

1. Give your husband some space. I know this is probably the least thing that you wanted to hear, and when I heard it when I was getting my husband back, I almost didn't believe, but it really worked. You do not want to be calling him non stop, writing him emails and sending him text messages. You and your husband both need time to sort things out for yourself, and if you keep trying to contact him, that is not giving him the space he needs. Trust me, it is definitely worth it to giving him space.

2. Arrange to meet at a casual, fun place. Because you and your husband know each others likes and dislikes, you can use this to your advantage. Now that you and your husband have been able to sort things out, now is the time to get together and talk, and have fun. If meeting is not an option, try phone calls. Make this be a fun meeting, not putting any pressure on either one of you, and it may be a total success!

3. Positive thinking. When you and your husband are able to talk about things, do not argue and mull over the break up over and over again. That tends to bring up the feelings you had when you broke up, and that will hurt your chances of getting back together. It is important that you have confidence in yourself, guys do not like women with no confidence in themselves. When you do talk with your husband, try to bring up good things instead of bad things, and be open and honest with what is going on in your life.

4. Retain your composure. This is a big step. You want your husband back, but the last thing you want to do is plead and beg for him to come back. Now is the time that you need to do some soul searching, and own up and take responsibility for the mistakes that you have made, and you need to know what you are doing and willing to do to correct those mistakes as necessary. This will clear the air between you two, and you will be able to discuss the problems in your relationship and go on from there.

5. Icing on the cake. You have made it a long way on getting your husband back. In order to prove your dedication and commitment, you need to do something-you have to be able to show you can, "talk the talk and walk the walk."

These are some the steps that I used in getting my husband back and it worked, and I know it can work for you too. Keep in mind, this takes time and is emotional, but it is well worth it.

It's all up to you! If you don't take this action to save your marriage, then who will?

To learn how to save your marriage alone, then check out this plan of actions that is 100% guaranteed. Over 60,000 couples were able to save their marriages by doing the very same series of steps that you will be doing. If they saved their marriages then you can too! Click Here to see how it's done… All my best to you and your spouse!

There are specific techniques that will show you exactly what to do and what to say to get your spouse back in your arms- Especially if you are the only one trying… Visit Save The Marriage to find out more.

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.