Humans logo

How Red Light Therapy Helped Me With My Hair Loss Problem: A Personal Story

By Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

Hi, I’m Jason, and I want to share with you my personal story of how red light therapy helped me with my hair loss problem. I hope you find it inspiring and informative.

I have always had thick and shiny hair since I was a kid. I loved to style it in different ways and experiment with different colors. My hair was one of my best features and I was proud of it. But everything changed when I turned 30. I started to notice that my hair was thinning and falling out more than usual. I was shocked and scared. I didn’t know what was causing it or what to do about it.

I went to see a dermatologist, who diagnosed me with androgenetic alopecia, also known as male pattern baldness. He explained that it was a genetic condition that affects the hair follicles, making them shrink and produce weaker and finer hair over time. He said that there was no cure for it, but there were some treatments that could slow down the process or stimulate some hair growth. He prescribed me some topical products and supplements, but he warned me that they might not work for everyone or have some side effects.

I tried the products and supplements for a few months, but I didn’t see any improvement. In fact, I felt worse. The products made my scalp itch and burn, and the supplements upset my stomach and gave me headaches. I also felt depressed and anxious about my appearance. I started to avoid social situations and hide my hair under hats or scarves. I felt like I was losing a part of myself.

One day, I came across an article online about red light therapy for hair loss. It said that red light therapy was a natural and non-invasive treatment that used low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate the cells in the scalp and increase blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the hair follicles. It said that red light therapy could improve hair quality and density, as well as prevent further hair loss. It also said that red light therapy had other benefits for skin health and wellness, such as reducing inflammation, acne, wrinkles, scars, and sun damage.

I was intrigued by the article and decided to do some more research on red light therapy. I found out that there were many scientific studies that supported the claims of the article. For example, a study from 2014 found that red light therapy increased hair density by 37% in women with androgenetic alopecia after 16 weeks of treatment. Another study from 2019 found that red light therapy improved hair growth rate, thickness, and strength in both men and women with various types of hair loss after 24 weeks of treatment. There were also many testimonials from people who had tried red light therapy and saw positive results.

I decided to give red light therapy a try, to find out red light therapy pros and cons in person. I bought a device online that was a cap with LED lights inside. It was easy to use and comfortable to wear. I followed the instructions and used it for 20 minutes every other day for four months. At first, I didn’t notice any difference, but after two months, I started to see some changes. My hair felt softer and smoother, and it had more volume and shine. After four months, I was amazed by the results. My hair looked thicker and fuller, and I could see some new hairs growing in the areas where I had lost them before. I felt more confident and happy with my appearance.

Red light therapy changed my life for the better. It helped me regain my hair health and beauty, as well as my self-esteem and well-being. It was a natural and safe way to treat my hair loss problem without any side effects or pain. It was also convenient and affordable to use at home.

If you are suffering from hair loss or want to improve your hair quality, I highly recommend you to try red light therapy. It might not work for everyone or for every type of hair loss, but it might be worth a shot if you are looking for an alternative solution. You never know until you try it.

Thank you for reading my story. Have you ever tried red light therapy for hair loss or any other condition? What was your experience like? Please share your thoughts in the comments below!

how toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.