Humans logo

How about turning back the clock?

I miss you in my world, who do you miss in your world?

By Stum BrokinsPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like

Walking in my hometown town, I saw a few children holding hands and occasionally biting ears and whispering, and suddenly I thought of you, the girl with pigtails giggling all day. Time seems to have returned to childhood, back to the time when we were only each other. You are the most beautiful girl I have ever seen beauty and wisdom coexist, and now is. The two big eyes are watery and set off the contours of your face, and my single eyelids compared to small eyes you really stand out, perhaps God took pity on me for not having any beauty talent to send me the perfect you. The first thing you need to do is to play the game. You always say I am so short to be my sister and your sister, I am also happy to act as your "sister", from memory I only have you a friend a sister, we play games together to go to school feelings are always very good, there are always endless little secrets. With this feeling slowly we grew up, after graduating from elementary school we were divided into different middle schools, you in the key middle school and I in the most ordinary school, you always reassure me that: as long as we are willing to work hard we wait for high school we will definitely be together, do not give up yo! "I know your consolation, I'm like gifted dull teacher said smallpox I always left ear not into the right ear not into. Math is one of my most headache subjects, for this you give up weekend time to me to make up lessons to do my teacher, a week and two weeks have not seen any effect, and I have the idea of giving up, and your patience is not wavering, you smiled and said not to give up there is hope, persistence is victory! Persistence persistence, finally, the sky is not a pain in the ass, at the end of the period my math score from 30 points to 70 points, the teacher felt surprised a mention of math headache students even progress so much! During this period, only I know what I have done and your patience and persistence. When I told you the news, you told me calmly that you would get something for your efforts, so don't be too proud of yourself and try to get 90 points next time. I said yes, I asked you why you are so good to me? You said I am your sister forever! At that moment I was really happy to hear you say personally that I am your sister.

I have never forgotten all the motivation you gave me and our goal to get into a major high school together. With your study methods I quickly learned to understand some knowledge, and my grades are gradually improving, from boredom to serious efforts is you step by step rescued me. Finally near the midterm exams, a variety of worries make me restless. I don't know how you knew about my situation, but you came to my school from your school in the hot sun, found my dormitory and told me, "What are you worried about? As long as you study as usual and review we will definitely be in the same high school, so don't think so much now and study hard to surpass me yeah. "You also gave me a hand when I was in the dark and inspired me with your humorous words, but I was still so unsure of myself and said, "What should I do if I fail the exam? I can not and you a school what should I do? The way I said while crying, you laughed even more, you said you do not return to normal I will no longer care about you to find someone else as a good sister! I miso a return to the fighting spirit, I want to study well and you together my good sister! The exam is here, looking at the countdown to zero days I think finally to this day, I am getting closer to the goal. Without the previous anxiety I was in the examination room right, after the last subject I was as relieved I think it is the perfect paper can make you happy. You too, I know, you'll be superb I'm sure. Waiting is painful, the long summer finally ushered in the examination query, not surprisingly I got into the county's key high school, and you exceeded the county's key high school 20 points, the city's notice said you can be is a key high school admissions, I think this is separated again. You but refused is high school, chose the county high school, full of street banners are your happy news, I asked why refused? You said because my good sister in the county, I was full of joy words overflowing. You said to me to fight for three more years, we strive to enter a major university, okay? I said yes, then the street full of happy news should be our name! We laughed and joked through the summer and soon ushered in the opening day of high school.

High school is the starting point of another section of life, do not give up and do not give up towards the set goal. This was our vow to encourage each other to strive. Unknowingly we integrated into high school life, from the beginning of the incompatibility to integration, we did not have much time to complain, even if we are not in the same class we also unspoken efforts to work hard for our heart's dream of college. In the blink of an eye, the second year of high school is divided into classes of literature and science, you system thinking strong choice of science, and I chose the arts with a love of history. A text and a science can not be separated from our feelings, even if the score of the blow we still smile and encourage each other. I was overwhelmed by a chance. That day, I went back to the dormitory after reading a book in the classroom, and I saw you under the dormitory building, to be exact, I saw a boy from Nehe, and I thought you had come to see me, but I was wrong. Have you forgotten our original dream? I turned around and went to the dormitory, tossing and turning late at night I couldn't understand how you could? I went to you early in the morning and I questioned you in a questioning tone: "Have you forgotten that we are going to college? You're in love now, aren't you?" A flash of surprise in your eyes quickly disappeared and you said, "You know? But you know what I really like him, but I promise I won't fall behind in my homework believe me.' You said it righteously I have no reason not to believe you, without you there would not be me my sister now. I don't know how well you're doing with your homework, but I can't imagine how often you've appeared together. I guess I shouldn't have doubted you, but at the end of the semester your grades fell from the top three to the twentieth in the grade, and I knew the reason why and your love affair couldn't be separated. I found you, the first time I yelled at you to break up with the boy, you are also the first time for others and I yelled, you said he was good to you know you have stomach problems know you will have frostbite in winter will buy you medicine to tell you jokes to relieve stress, and no one has ever understood these! I suddenly speechless, yes I only know and you go through so many spring and autumn but do not know you have stomach problems winter will have frostbite ...... I looked up and saw your delicate face, without modification is charming, the first time we did not happy. Later I knew in the mouth of my classmates that the boy was the rich second generation who missed class late and left early for no reason home a little money. I'm afraid you were hurt by deception and you want to talk to you properly, ran to your dormitory overnight to find you, but your roommate told me you took a leave of absence. The unsettling premonition in my mind around, I am sure you must be with that boy! I know you must still be angry with me, but I called back again but it was off. The actual fact is that our friendship can't stand up to the wear and tear of time, a boy has replaced our sisterly feelings for more than ten years, should I praise the greatness of love?

The fate is so unpredictable. That morning after the morning reading I ran to your classroom to find you your classmates said you were not in, I really hard to imagine you would do for him what you never did, I do not know what reason you took leave, I could not think more a police car across campus interrupted my thoughts, from the police car out of several police officers, my heart in collision body shiver. Soon the head of the faculty found me and said, "Lin Qiuser, your friend? "I was panicked and nodded my head. Then he said she was in a bar drunk and disorderly last night in a car accident this morning the police came to the door ...... Car accident car accident! I don't know what else he said later "car accident" two words in my brain boom, I have a picture in my mind you fell in a pool of blood eyes sad as if complaining about me, I took the door, ran to the county's only large hospital, outside the operating room your parents gloomy, and I can't think of any words to comfort them. But I don't see the so-called good for you to know your boyfriend, I suddenly think it's all very suspicious you for his two sticks and even run the bar drunken trouble? Three hours later the surgery was finally over and the doctor said you passed the danger period, but the brain was seriously injured may have temporary memory loss or permanent memory loss. I saw your parents shaking and disappointed, yes, once you were their pride and their hope, but now there is only an empty shell, looking at you lying quietly in the hospital bed, I wanted to talk to you properly before you took a leave of absence, maybe we can stop the accident we can still do our dream. I can't let you lie there for no reason, I went back to school to find the boy to ask for clarification, but I was still a step late classmates told me this morning his family helped him transfer to another school. The bolt from the blue, I was even more sure that it had nothing to do with him. You woke up, the weekend became our time, looking at your sluggish expression perhaps no one can imagine how good and wise you used to be, sometimes I chatted with you in response to my always empty room, you always look out the window without saying a word. Maybe you're blaming me or maybe you're missing someone, I always convince myself that as long as you're still alive one day you'll remember everything and be the real you.

I know that some things will always be blurred if I don't check them out, but without your wisdom, I can only struggle to carry your dreams forward, dear sister, I'm praying that you get better soon.

How is it going to be when you turn back the clock?

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Stum Brokins

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.