Humans logo

Her City Swag.

"Love has no boundaries," was a phrase I didn't quite get. I loved her, and that, I'll never forget.

By Mario Garnica jrPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Girl with the city swag.Why did I meet you in this life?

At a time when I couldn’t decide.

Am I left? or am I right?!

One thing I tell you girl with the long lashes, my love for you will follow me to my ashes.

You knew just how to seize my fire, with a simple kiss and the words I always admired. Every place we went to you were always desired, but I was king of the world,it was my arms that you wanted.

You loved when I met your father. I shook his hand, assertive and firm, I wasn’t lying. I respect her and love her, I said smiling to the question he asked about his princess, his daughter.

At the beginning of school I met you. With your messy bun I always remember you. Who would have thought that you would rock, a pair of high heels and your pretty blue top.

How can I forget that city swag, it was the sexiest part of my gal. The beautiful girl with Jordan’s and snap backs, who was never afraid to clap back.

Believe when I express the feelings I had for you. Because the time I spent with you I was nothing but faithful to you. Yes I understand! You think I’m not telling the truth. I swear I only had eyes for you.

No one ever will match your vibe. That’s why I’ve been second guessing my life. I wasn’t supposed to love someone like you! But my heart couldn’t stop dancing when I kissed you.

I haven’t heard from you in a while. All I know is you have a beautiful child. God only knows why we had to go in separate ways. We both had to get out of that comfort space.

Month seven day fifteen is engraved in my heart. As well as your figure, a work of art. Please forgive me I never meant to hurt you. I can honestly say I was truly a fool for you.

One day when you’re old, you’ll remember when I asked you to sit with me at the throne. I pulled that ring out on New Year’s Eve. In front of a crowd you accepted the crown. Without hesitation you said it to me, “Yes I’ll be your queen as long as you make the same promise to me!”

I’ll never be able to explain the love I had, for the girl who was almost my wife. I just hope she’s happy with her life. As time moved on I too, learned to love mine. But, I’ll never forget the girl with the brown hair who loved me through summer air.

I still have the notebooks with the messages on the lines. That say “te amo for ever”, a smile and a heart.

How can I not save all the notes you posted all over my walls! Or forget holding hands through the halls. That school will forever hold the love story, of two people who loved each other but had to let go of one another.

If you ever read this I want you to know. I still hold you above all. My heart didn’t recognize left or right, all I know is loving you felt right.

With these words girl with the city swag, I finally get it out of my chest. No, I’m nothing like the rest! I sincerely loved a girl who was nothing but the best.

Love doesn't know gender, race, or economic status. This piece is a proof that when love is pure, you leave everything aside to follow your heart. Her City Swag is inspired by a beautiful girl, who with one look at this guy took his breath away. He wasn't supposed to love her for a very particular reason. However, nothing could get in between them. Together they were a force to be reckon with, even professors would trenble at the power of this duo. Somthing happened though, and it happened almost at a very specific time. As if they both knew things where evolving and coming to an end, they knew exactly when to part ways. She will forever remain his number one, and he swear not to ever let a guy replace her in his heart.

breakups
1

About the Creator

Mario Garnica jr

Hello, my name is Mario and I’ve always enjoyed writing. Whether it’s creating stories, or using my own life to inspire me. I've collected many drafts over the years. Come along, I think it’s time to share with you all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.