Humans logo

HE WANTS MY SHOES

I meet this stranger !!!!!!

By JASMIN PPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

So, this is me, and the shoes I have had them since 2013. What's so special about them? Well since I got these ugly blue babies, winter for me has been bliss. As you can see, I am shovelling snow happily, no complaints right. You might be wondering what's so special about these loads of people have them/ well for me it created comfort during winter. For someone who was not born in a cold country, I think you might say oh, yeah you need them. I wear these even when wearing a classy dress, to the most formal events then I switch to regular shoes, to work also but at the door, I switch. I never leave home without them. I like them, and they came quite pricy for me $.

On this faithful evening, I was on my way home from a beautiful get together with friends and family, I live in London by the road, and the get together was in Manchester. Hence I was a long way from home. After a long walk down the train, I find my seat; it's going to be a long ride alone, I told myself, 3 hours long.

Suddenly, I noticed this guy on the left side of the train next to me. He seemed like a quiet person, totally harmless, but he kept steering i thought at this point I was dreaming, he looked at them like he wanted to eat them. I felt weird, but I was bold, so, I said, Hi can I help you, he said hello I don't mean to be rude, but you seem excellent, and I like your shoes, do I make you uncomfortable? I said what? He said I like your shoes, and I said well, thank you. He said do I make you feel uncomfortable, repeated I said well no. I then realised he was a bit different but harmless. So, I did put up a wall I just stayed calm and pleasant to him. It's going to be a 3-hour journey, so there's no need to start something; this is a harmless conversation. We continued on a "hello hi" conversation, not many words said between us. However, he kept on asking about my shoes and complementing on how nice there are.

After like an hour of silence between us, he spoke again, and I am not sure how we got to this point. However, he asked if I could take one leg off and let him see it, at that point, I felt this is weird but harmless so, I took the left pair and let him see it. He did something strange, and he put his face into the shoe to smell it, was I seeing things, no. I wasn't he was feeling my boots, and at this point all I wanted to be my shoe back. He said oh, my. They smell soo lovely, can I smell you too? He said. My response was no; please can I have my shoe back.

I don't think I was thinking at all. Am I healthy or just BORED? I don't know. How did I get to this point of giving a stranger my shoe to smell, in fact, why did I entertain the idea of taking off my shoe for someone to have a look if he ran away with it what would I do? I guess my mental state at this point was questionable. However, you know what I will never forget how uncomfortable I felt. I got my shoes back, but I learnt a lesson right. OR did I...

humor
Like

About the Creator

JASMIN P

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.