Humans logo

He single

He's been single for two weeks now

By jackzhangPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

From the day he said he had broken up, I started counting the days. I thought they would make up in a few days, but this time it seems that they really broke up.

I'm too nervous. So nervous that every day I see him, I get antsy and it's hard to breathe. When they were together, we got along well, but now that he's single, I don't know what to do.

God, how I wish I could tell the future. Either let me know that soon they are reconciled and married, and I will be done, or tell me that they will never be together again, and I will clear my head and plan for the future...

This life is too hard, this unrequited love is too painful.

I'm not three. I had nothing to do with them breaking up. Why am I suffering so much?

I really don't want to swoop in. But I can't control it. Meet every day, clearly the inner waves, but my surface must be placid.

I'm gonna have to vent here, or I'm gonna go crazy.

I really can't sleep. Is there anyone I can talk to?

I will see him again tomorrow. I will have dinner with him at noon and go home from work together in the evening. I have been trying to pretend to be the same as before, talking about his fault and urging him to reconsider.

What I said is not not true words, just a person, the heart is a little sour.

Today we work, eat, leave and go home as usual.

He never said a word about his girlfriend. I know it hit him hard. It's hard for me to understand. Are children from single-parent families so unattractive? His parents' divorce was not an option, so why would that be a reason for him to be vetoed by his girlfriend's parents?

I still miss when I first joined the company.

At that time, I was unemployed and there was a vacancy in his company. Through the recommendation of my boyfriend, I went to work in his company.

Remember, the first time to receive customers, I very carefully listen to the requirements of customers, one by one in mind, he stood not far from us to listen, such as sent away the customer, he asked me: just remember the requirements of customers?

I said: Pretty much.

He asked me to repeat the content. It was my first job, and maybe he asked me too carefully, and I was so nervous that my mind went blank. Squeaks whine for a long time, he angrily shook his head and said: I knew this would be the result.

And then I'm going to repeat what I just said so I can remember it.

After that, he always helped me, and gradually, I didn't hate him so much. He is a good worker and has many good qualities. Very friendly to colleagues and friends. Because of my boyfriend, he is also very take care of me.

The relationship lasted until my boyfriend became an ex-boyfriend, and then his attitude changed dramatically.

He began to stop taking the initiative to talk to me, except for work, and I would not say more. When colleagues get together, he will exclude me intentionally or unintentionally, and occasionally he will attack me and criticize me.

I knew he was kicking me out. Maybe he thought it was because of my boyfriend (his best friend since childhood) that I got into the company. Now that the relationship was over, it was inevitable that I would leave.

I also thought about leaving, because of his attitude, I really feel wronged. However, I have been unable to make up my mind, one is that it is difficult to find a job, the other is that I do this job very happy, I like it very much. And most important of all: I am not reconciled.

Break up with her boyfriend, because he cheated on her, and split justifiably. When I confronted him, he was honest and admitted what he had done, he said that men are like this, only the difference between being found and not being found... When he said this, he probably put himself as "into some", but I am not "Lin", I did not have children for him, even we have not a paper marriage, so, why should I endure his insult, endure his "men are like this".

That's how we broke up. My boyfriend and I met through our parents. At that time, my parents liked what they were like, and he had a good family, really good family. Both parents think we are a good match, the relationship can be slowly cultivated.

I am so confused about my life that I don't know whether to choose a bicycle or a BMW, so I choose to listen to my parents, who will never cheat me. Only, my parents are not God, can not see through his essence at first sight.

I and ex-boyfriend unified caliber, break up the reason is: feelings are not good. I didn't want to embarrass myself in front of my friends and family, so I gave him face. At least, they won't be enemies.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.