Humans logo

What is the relationship between us? Where do we go from here?

When I meet L, I have to mention my ex-boyfriend G.

By jackzhangPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

A month ago, I was in a bar, I was drunk, I met L, he hit on me, and we...

When I meet L, I have to mention my ex-boyfriend G.

I was having a really bad day, and G and I have known each other since we first went to college. I am 26 years old, I know my G8 years, he is 4 years older than me, when I went to university, he has been working, from the beginning is a general friend, from the junior year, I asked him a lot of work, familiar with. At that time, I thought he was very sad. Later, he told me that he was lovelorn, and then we talked more. At the beginning of the senior year, he told me that he would be my girlfriend, so we fell in love.

Come out estimate everybody does not believe, we talked for 5 years, did not have more thunder pool half, even the intimacy of the action will not be too far, G every time gentle said: small Y, wait for you to marry me......

I was so stupid at that time that I thought he was such a gentleman because he loved me...

Four years after graduation, my job is very good, and I am getting busier and busier. G is also very busy, so busy that we often meet once a month, but there are phone calls and wechat messages every day.

Except G, I have never been in love again, and I am not very open. Sometimes when my classmates joked about those things, they would ask me and G, but I always said no, but they didn't believe me, thinking that I was shy and didn't say much, and I didn't explain much.

My parents urged me when to bring G home to visit, I also asked G, in fact, since last year, I have been asking him, he always said, "OK, I will arrange." But it never came.

May Day before the matter again, he told me that busy, can over time. He has his own house, but it is far away from my company, I rent a house near the company, he once said to let me live in his place, I said it was too far, he also joked that I was afraid he would eat me, and he said he would wait to get married. I mean, it's too far. He said no more. That day, I didn't say hello to him. I went to see him after work, and I wanted to talk to him about our meeting with the parents.

When I got to his house, it was late. I saw a light in the room. I pressed the doorbell downstairs. He froze for a moment and said, Why did you come here without saying hello? I said not until you let me in.

He opened the stairway door for me. I took the elevator to the 12th floor, rang the doorbell at his door and waited for a long time. As he opened the door for me, a man was at the door, saying goodbye to him, "You have a friend here, we are leaving." The man left without looking at me. I was stupid. At that moment, I didn't feel anything. When I asked him why he was open so late, he said a friend was passing a few words.

Everything is normal, he cares about me, to me, and explain the May Day thing...... If I hadn't used the bathroom and found TT in the paper basket, I would still be in the dark.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.