Humans logo

He Doesn't Know

Is this love?

By Amy LynnPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Heart strings 

He is insecure but I don't know why he would be. He doesn't need to be someone he isn't to mask the real sides of him because he is perfect to me the way he is and I wouldn't want to change a single thing about him. He lights up my world like nobody else. He doesn't seem to know but he is the most handsome guy in the world if only he could see himself through my eyes he would understand why I want him so desperately in my life.

When he smiles at the ground it's easy to tell he doesn't know just how handsome and amazing he truly is. I've never seen someone with such a personality glow that he has. it is truly an outstanding sight. I feel like I am the luckiest woman in the world to even know a man like him.

Sometimes I can't believe he doesn't know just how amazing he truly is. He is always so harsh and down on himself but he has it all wrong, he is far from the way he describes himself and one day I hope I will prove to him he is so much more than what he gives himself credit for.

He has no idea that the way he smiles at me gets me overwhelmed. Every time he kisses my lips I feel my heart beat at a faster rate. Every time he holds me close against his chest I feel like I am at home in a place where I am safe from all the things that could possibly wish me harm. I fall for him a bit deeper every passing day that we spend together or even when all we get to do is talk on the phone for a few hours because when he says I love you, for the first time in my life I truly believe in those words.

I want to tell the world how much he means to me and how I will never do anything to risk losing someone as special as he is. He is the only person I can see myself in the future with growing old and learning new things about each other and lives together.

It is funny how I am here writing about how he doesn't know just how amazing he is because I am just as insecure with myself as he is. He often tells me that I am the most beautiful and amazing woman he has ever met but when I look at myself in the mirror I just don't see what he has seen.

It is the little things he does that makes me feel like I am more than how I think I am. When I look into his eyes I feel like I have found a place where I can spend the rest of my life feeling happy and loved and cherished in every way. I enjoy watching him sleep, the way he talks in his sleep, or how sometimes he smiles in his sleep and makes me blush. All these little things lead to how amazing he is. He never treats himself right, but I want him to. I will always tell him every day that I think he is amazing until one day he sees himself at least half as amazing as I see him as.

Is this what true love is? When you cherish all those things about someone they can't seem to see for themselves. I never thought in a million years I would find someone that could make me feel as special as he does. I can't help but wonder if he will ever see just how incredible he is. All I know for sure is that I will give my best and put all my effort into this relationship to make sure to keep things growing and blooming not falling apart and burning to the ground.

love
Like

About the Creator

Amy Lynn

I am a mother of two beautiful boys. I work full time and write in between spending time with my children and working. I love listening to music or reading a good book to relax after a long day. I am a simple woman with the desire to grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.