Humans logo

Gratitude to our parents

From the time we are born to the time we learn to speak to the time we grow up, which day do we ever leave the care and concern of our parents?

By Martil Guevara Published 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I often hear my classmates talk about my parents: when it rains, my parents stand in front of the school and wait for me, holding up an umbrella for me; when it is cold, my mother knits a sweater for me under the lamp; when I am disappointed, my parents enlighten me with warm words, accompany me out of those gloomy days, help me raise the sails that have fallen, and encourage me to start the journey again that is difficult but more hopeful; when I get the acceptance letter from the school, my parents' faces are full of smiles. When I got my acceptance letter, my parents' aging faces were full of smiles. The warm embrace of our parents is our shelter from the storm. Our parents dug out an inexhaustible source of life for us with their diligent hands, taught us how to love and hate with their simple life, and led us to the right path in life.

The love of our parents grows slowly with us all the way, and because of their love, we feel warm and happy. Perhaps you may feel that the love of parents, in reality, is not as touching as it is on TV or in novels, but when you carefully taste the little bits and pieces of life all the time, I think your heart will flow out of the role of warmth. Parents' love may not be so "great", they just bring you a bowl of hot noodles when you are hungry and cold, quietly cover you up when you are asleep when you are busy with work and study to urge you to take care of your body, when you are sick, busy taking care of you, when you are out of town I'm not the kind of person who is very good at talking about you and worrying about you.

My parents are not the kind of people who are good at showing their emotions, and I didn't understand the love of my parents before, taking their discipline nagging as a kind of bondage, always wanting to get out of that discipline, but when I went to college and left the wings of my parents I realized how naive I was.

When I arrived at university, I had very little contact with my parents, who sometimes sent a message about themselves, but I ignored them. When I went home for the holidays and talked to my sister, she told me that my parents often missed me when I was not at home, and always talked about me in front of the neighbors; when I came home I would tell my parents that my mother would go to the market early in the morning to buy my favorite food and wait for me to come home, just a few hours' drives would make my mother look through the water, and she would look at the time again and again and chant how I had not arrived home, and thenn later the time was, the more anxious I was. The more you listen to this heart a little guilty, children travel a thousand miles mother worry, study and work outside we will not forget to keep in close contact with friends, but often ignore the most concerned about our parents, no matter how busy you are, please take the time to pull a few words with Mom and Dad home.

When you call home, you always ask your brother what he's eating at home, and then you say with envy that the fruit here is so expensive that you rarely buy those to eat. The next time my sister comes to school, I'll ask her to bring me something to eat. The fare can buy a lot of good food, but my mother's heart warmed up. Last semester, my father was working on a construction site and dislocated his right elbow, so he didn't tell me for fear that I would be worried. I simply sent a message to ask for my father's hand better, my father sent me back a short message but I was moved to tears "hand is no problem, do not worry, you can only take care of yourself outside, do not be too frugal, fruit can also buy some, not too let our heartache."

I also remember sending a message to my dad on Father's Day, thanking them for the gift of upbringing, and my dad simply returned a message, "The gift of upbringing does not say thank you. The success of the children is the greatest thanks to the parents, but also the greatest comfort of the parents." It's strange that no matter how strong I usually am, every time I see such a short and simple message from my parents, I'm always moved by it.

Whitman said, "How alike mothers are all over the world! Their hearts are always the same. Every mother has a heart of great innocence". Indeed, parents all over the world are so alike, although their behavior and practices may be different, their love for their children is the same.

The love of parents all over the world is found in a stitch, a letter, or a small thing. Mother's love is a warm coat that cares for your body at all times; father's love is a close-fitting undershirt that surrounds your heart at all times. Father's love and mother's love are twofold clothes on your body, always around your front and back, no matter whether you are thousands of miles away or at the end of the world, father's love and mother's love are tightly entwined in your body.

The years pass by unnoticed, behind every hurried figure, the father's caring gaze is getting farther and farther away, and the mother's familiar words are fading, when you are physically and mentally exhausted, stop down and taste the passing of the warmth, you will have a moving heartbeat.

family
Like

About the Creator

Martil Guevara

At ease with the encounter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.