Humans logo

Gemma

Need we say Her name!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Dear Gemma, Out of all the styles, this was the best you had your hair. When I first saw you, I use to dream of being that Panda Bear. This one is out to my number one crush, and if I failed to do this one justice, then you can leave me out in the street before the hour of rush. Now many may say that I've gone head over off the deep edge and never come back again, more like a Kama Kisi going in hoping I hit the heart deep within.

Told Al Green this was an emergency so please lend me a line so I could ask you to lay your head on my pillow and hear the rain drops as they blow softly against the window, heard your voice for the first time and I promised to never miss another show.

Then I asked Santa if he gave you me, there would be no need for the 12 days of Christmas and you'd have me from sea to sea. First day, I would write a letter by hand and gave you many reasons to come my way. Second day, things would be some calm and simple. I would give you plans on how to dwell in my love temple. Third day, I would tell you how you are my everything and nothing else would matter. Your heart would be safe with me as I would place it on a silver platter. Fourth day, if you forgot about the first three, I could do it again.. However, I seriously doubt that so this is where all the fun would begin. Fifth day, we would hold hands all day and I will tell you many ways I'd give you that fireplace feeling in May type of way. Day six would be all so special, but one to remember. You would laugh often and remember the ways I tried to get you under the mistletoe was past December. Day seven, would be like no other spent with anyone else. Then you would realize why I never wanted to put you on a shelf. Eight days, I wish the spend the clock back just a few. However, I could convince you to go on and on and we can spend the rest of our days living like its brand new. Day nine, most of my friends still saying the same as before as you would never let me through the front door. I'd keep wishing and maybe you would give me what in store. Day ten came around and I didn't want it to end, for my days of Christmas were surely to be done with and I broke down because I didn't want to give in. Eleven came too fast as the moments seemed like a blur and a quick fantasy. Got caught up wondering why there couldn't be more of you and me. Day twelve came and you said make your final wish, but make it count. I said dance with me baby, then asked Marvin to help me out and ask you to get together after the dance.

Time was up and a tear came slowly down my face. You said you had to go and I asked you to stay for just a bit longer. I woke up with a smile on my face. You were worth a dream to have and wanted to go back to sleep to see if I could catch you walking out the door. However, work is calling and my 12 days with Gemma felt like a blur and just a quick moment in time. This wonderful women, named Gemma was completely mine.

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.