Humans logo

Garden of Nede

& The Marigold Flower

By thewanderingseekerPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

By the bank of the river in the warm springs morning I watched the animals entertain the garden, the bumbling bees amongst the rivers soft breeze, the chirping of birds.

Twigs snapping in bushes curtesy of curious cows, deers resting under the old oak tree gazing into the meadows where the rabbits roam, playful scavengers on a quest to carrot kingdom.

In rays of boasting sunshine, fish are seen roaming downstream, shoals full of colour bring the day to life, turtles a handful at most, dismounting from rocks into the river graciously flowing towards gradient green algae.

Sounds of crickets and dragonfly's, traces of ants, snakes and spiders, a few of the wonders in the gardens wake, the marvellous kingdoms that the eye can't see.

Plants and trees emit life, parading colours of the rainbow. Mangoes, bananas, apples, peaches, blueberries, passionfruit, grapes... oh the splendour goes on, richness are gifts of life.

The flowers, countless beauties of the earth, sweet scents of her aroma, each one made in the image of the one that loves them.

The grass softly caressing my feet, air nurturing my lungs, gravity pulling me close showing me what is freedom.

In a clear patch of well groomed grass by the sides of high end meadows I see a couple flowers standing mighty tall, soft and yellow, bold and beautiful, they invite me to come close.

Unlike the other flowers these seem to be alone, isolated, dependent on none yet giving to all, its seemingly mere existence, an unconditional gift.

Step by step, embracing the touch of the earth, feeling what I feel, pulled to what is pulling, the marigold flowers bestow themselves before my eyes, closer and closer I come, they whisper my name.

For a moment I stop and stare as my heart speaks a language I do not understand.

"It would be a tragedy to taint this natural beauty, to pluck it away from its home."

For I have heard what's been said yet it was said without words, the warmth of my body starts to move. I remain complacent gazing inwardly to the depths of my soul.

"What is this flowers worth, is it for me to see and pass or is it for me to share with the one I love?" I asked.

No answer came from no direction, puzzled the gaze turned outward.

The trees dancing, the rivers singing, the sun smiling in my face. What seemed to be in reach turned out to be something I could not understand.

A blink of an eye and an unsteady move, the marigold flowers were plucked.

As I walked, contemplation arose as all the animals turned to watch, it seemed as though every step was tracked by their hearts, every breath followed by their eyes.

In the distance she lay under a small pine tree; my lover. The trance of her being engulfed who I am. Wavering towards her baring a gift, one step after another her eyes seemed more-so awake, closer and closer I moved, the union of silence rested upon us both as I kept one hand behind my back.

She gestured for me to lay with her, side by side.

Slowly I lowered to my knees and carefully moved my hand, with a slight movement of delight the flowers married the joy of her face.

She took them graciously, eyes closed she inhaled their scent, filled with delight, she gently rested them by the small pine tree, into the warm embrace of her chest I entered, I could hear the melody of her heart beating against mine.

The marigold flower, temporary plant yet an eternity of beauty.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

thewanderingseeker

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thewanderingsweker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.