Humans logo

FOR THE WORLD

Good Deeds

By Kandance FerrariPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Stimulus Check Song.

For the World, the good deed would have been to give the 2,000 dollar stimulus checks to the awaiting American people. The 600.00 dollar check would be more than some Americans have in their pocket now, and I guess anything beats a blank. There are so many people out of work due to this pandemic. American people are hurting, unable to pay their bills, unable to feed their families. The first stimulus check of 1,200 was a big help to a lot of people. Many were hoping that after that check, America would soon go back to normal. However, that did not come to pass. It became worst, and the number of positive cases grew, and the death toll. Many people received their jobs back when America reopened; however, many did not because many places could not go back to full capacity. So that stimulus of at least the same 1,200 was much needed.

Now I get it that adding more money to this stimulus package would be a hefty amount. It probably greatly affect America down the road; we need to help these people who are suffering by no fault of their own. In my sixty years of life here in America, I would have never dreamed something of this epic magnitude would ever happen in The United States of America. I thought that we were on top of things like this a little better than we were. It brings me to tears when I look at the news and see the lines of people looking for food. When you hear about all the families that are about to become homeless. You see things like this on television, and you think of third world countries, not the great USA.

Trump seems like he was looking out for the American people; however, he also had his own hidden agenda, but he thought about the pandemic's suffering. Don't get me wrong, and I'm not a Trump supporter; however, he has done some good things for the country. Trump had a good proposal that he presented, where he went wrong is adding the fraudulent election claims. I've heard many people say that Trump pushed for this 2,000 dollar stimulus check hoping that it would get passed and he would somehow be re-elected. A good plan if it would have worked, but still self-serving. Name me one politician that is 100% for the people. Mr. President, you really need just let it go.

WE'RE IN THIS TOGETHER. We must be there for one another through this horrific time in America. We have always been a nation that comes together in a crisis. I believe this will be the biggest crisis that we will ever have to face; I pray.

America is a nation of Good Deeder's, and we might have many issues, causes, and money that we may be divided on. When it comes to the needs of our fellow man, we kick in full gear. I really appreciate that the rich and famous are donating their money to help with this pandemic crisis. Ryan Reynolds and Blake Lively pledged $1 million to Feeding America and food banks in Canada. Stephen and Ayesha Curry donated to the Alameda County Community Food Bank through their foundation, Eat, Learn, Play. Donatella Versace and daughter Allegra Versace pledged 200,000 euros to a hospital in Italy. I challenge the rich and famous to a Save America Campaign. There are 51 states in America; why don't 51 rich and famous people or 51 groups of the rich pick a state and donate a large sum of money to that state to do for their people. That would be a GOOD DEED.

I have given to toys for tots, food banks, and my neighbors, trying to do my little part because I was blessed to be able to keep my job throughout this pandemic. I am privileged to work from home, and when I see people in need, I give. Not looking for recognition or a reward, I feel that it is my Christian duty to help those who are less fortunate than myself; if everyone took the time to love their neighbor just half as much as they love themselves, how great this world would be. Imagine if everyone who could keep their jobs would help someone in their neighborhood who was struggling. We could fix this economic crisis of our American families, and we could conquer this financially pandemic crisis ourselves.

GOOD DEED!

Good deeds are done out of the kindness of your heart, not to see what you can receive from it. The old saying goes, "it best to give than to receive." I often give to the people that I see on the streets or hanging out at the store's money, and have been approached by my friends, "Why did you give him that money when you know he ain't gonna do nothing but get high with it"? I, in turn, say to them, "It is not up to me to question what he/she is going to do with it. God is not going to ask me why I gave that drunk money. He will only ask me when he asked for my help. Did I help him, and I want to be able to say, YES". I believe, like Anne Frank, "there is good in everyone." We must focus on the positive and not the negative. If we always focus on the negative, nothing positive would ever get done.

Good deeds may come in many forms. People always believe that it has to be financial. It could be as simple as a hug, encouraging words, or support, letting that person know and feel that you are there for them. You could watch a young mother's children for a couple of hours to give her a break. Fix your elderly neighbors a nice home-cooked meal to get a break from the meals on wheels food, or just a listening ear. Measuring your good deeds is not a good deed at all; it then becomes bragging rights. Proverbs 27:2 - Let another man praise thee, and not thy own mouth; a stranger, and not thy own lips.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kandance Ferrari

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.