Humans logo

Short Stories

Gone Ballistic (The Plan)

By Kandance FerrariPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
"Jessica Desantis' House"

Jessica finalized the deal, and everyone came to the United States with Jessica. As they were pulling up to the house, Sergio says, "I remember this house. Didn't this house need a lot of work? You brought this Jessica"? Jessica just smiled as she leads everyone into the house. Jessica completely renovated the house. There were only five bedrooms and six people. The house had a fully equipped kitchen, two and a half bathrooms, with a fenced-in backyard. The basement had a fully equipped efficiency apartment that was completely separate from the rest of the house.

"Listen up, everyone. Here is the house where you will be staying while performing at Lady Jessicas. If you leave the employment of Lady Jessicas for any reason, you forfeit your living status here. There are only five bedrooms and six of you all, and I want everyone to have their very own room. There is a den that we will turn into a bedroom for one of you. The kitchen is fully stacked; you are responsible for your food. You will not have to worry about the utilities. I beg of you all to please take care of my house; it cost me a boatload of money to renovate it. The apartment in the basement is off-limits, that space belongs to me, and it is separate from the rest of the house to avoid disturbing your household. Are there any questions"? Jessica stated. The one sister named Maria said, "Mrs. Desanti, How will we get around until we learn our surroundings"? I have a driver that will take you where ever you need to go. Now I will ask one thing of you guys." Jessica said. Everyone, including Sergio, was looking quite shocked or surprise. Mario asks, "What is it, Mrs. Desanti"? "I would like all five of you to enroll in some schooling. This way, if this singing career doesn't work out, you have something to fall back on. After you get settled in, we can take a look at some of the schools here. I will help you as much as I can to get you into the school of your choice. Welcome to America, welcome to my home, welcome to your new life. I am jet-lagged. I'm going downstairs and rest. Don't worry, and I can't hear you all, and the same for me. Goodnight, Reyes family. Sergio, could you come with me, please,? Jessica said.

Jessica and Sergio went to the basement apartment; Jessica asked, "Sergio, may I ask you a favor"? "Anything Jessica. What is it"? Sergio replied. "If my husband asks about me, please don't tell him that I am home yet. You have to promise me that you won't say anything." Jessica pleaded. "Jessica, what is between you and me, stays there. You can trust in me." Sergio stated. "I believe, No I know Jordan is cheating on me. I attend to check him in the act; this is why I don't want him to know. I've hired a private investigator to follow them and get as much information as possible in the next five to six days. I've suspected for a while." Jessica signed. Looking sorrowful at Jessica, "I am so sorry. I don't mean to hurt you, but I have suspected a couple of affairs. I knew that he saw other women and promised that I would tell you if he didn't break it off. Two weeks later, I no longer had a job. Not because he so-called discovered that I was female. I told him a long time ago because I didn't want to be deceptive. He asked me not to tell you because he said you would get jealous. I'm so very sorry." Sergio confessed. "No, Sergio, Thank you for confirmation of my suspicions. I will fill you in later; right now, the less you know, the better off you are. Please do something else for me. Look after the Reyes family for me." Jessica asked. "Sure thing. I will call them and have them let me know when they are ready. Have a good night." Sergio said, and he left.

Running errands.

While Sergio was running errands with the Reyes family, Jessica was preparing to meet with Logi Stripe. Bracing for the news that she is already expecting, Jessica fixes herself a glass of wine and calls the investigator. "Good morning Mr. Stripe. Jessica Desanti. How are you doing"? Jessica asked. "Good morning, Mrs. Desanti. How was your trip"? Logi answered. "Productive, thanks for asking. How did the investigation go"? she asked. "I would like to wait until we met to discuss that, please. What is the address"? replied Logi. "12453 Merriam Estates Place. Let's make it lunch, around 12:15"? she appealed. "I will see you then," he replied.

Sergio took the group over to the restaurant to rehearse because they are to perform on Saturday night. Logi arrived at Jessica's private residence to discuss the case. Logi rang the doorbell, and Jessica opened the door and invited him in. She showed him to the dining area, where she had a little brunch prepared with a bit of wine. Gesturing to the chair, "Have a seat." Jessica stated. Walking over to Jessica's chair, pulling it out for her, "Ladies first," He said. Logi Stripe is a handsome man, dark features, a bald head with a full beard, chocolate brown eyes, strong muscular frame. A nice piece of eye candy, which Jessica doesn't mind looking on.

"Thank you for coming. Glass of wine"? Jessica asked. "Sure, I guess one couldn't hurt." he smiled. "Let me give you a little background before you present your evidence. I have known for quite some time now that Jordan is cheating on me. I do not believe, is the first time. I know that he is having an affair with La'Janice Duncan. I want to know to what extent." Jessica confessed. "That is good to hear because the relationship is extremely close. Now, before you confront him, and I know this will be a hard task to perform. I need for you to give me three more weeks with you being home to obtain more concrete evidence. I'm saying is; the evidence I have now is just a husband playing on his wife while she's out of town. Getting evidence after you are home, and how often it may happen, proves more of an affair/relationship," explained Logi. Jessica sat there for a few minutes, thinking about it. Yes, she wanted to go home and confront Jordan with whatever evidence Logi had. But yes, it makes more sense to wait and get better evidence and seal the deal. "As much as I would hate to agree with you, I understand and will comply," she signed. "May I ask, when were you supposed to come home originally"? Logi asked. "Ten days. I have been gone for six in Barcelona, only been in the states a little over twenty-four hours. Scheduled home on Wednesday. I will stay here until then. Logi, I truly appreciate this," Jessica said. "You are welcome, Mrs. Desanti. Now I do have some pictures to show you as well as a couple of videos," explained Logi.

Logi had several incriminating pictures of La'Janice and Jordan together. Some photos were innocent, which could quickly explain away. Then he got to the group of very explicit images and could only be described one way, what it was, an affair. Logi could see the sadness come across Jessica's face; he moved closer to her and put his arm around her. He had pictures of Jordan and La'Janice making out on the couch. He showed a video where he caught them having sex in her bed. That video affected Jessica could not contain the tears. Logi, apologizing, took Jessica into his arms, consoling her the best he could. When he took her into his arms, it was like the flood gates opened; she was crying uncontrollably, "It will be okay, Jessica. I have a plan, it's going to be hard, but I know it will work if you are in." Logi stated. Jessica composed herself, thought about it for a little while, then finally agreed reluctantly.

Logi Stripe's Plan.

Jessica was real resistant to it at first, but it seems a little easier to play along. The plan was for Jessica to act as though nothing was out of the norm. To pick up Sasha at the dog sitters, return home and continue to pretend to be the loving wife. The restaurant business causes many opportunities to get away from home, setting up the perfect rendevous with Miss Duncan.

For the next ninety days, Jessica played the perfect wife and business owner. Three weeks after returning from Barcelona, Jessica planned another trip to give Logi plan time to play out. "Hello, Logi," This is Jessica. I have prepared for another trip out of town. When you get this message, please return my call. Thank you,"? Jessica left a message. Jessica went into the house, again, La'Janice was sitting very comfortable sipping wine. Being in my place is becoming an everyday thing with her, with this cunning smile on her face. Jessica was thinking to herself, (I could smack that little smug smile you have on your face). Jessica spoke to La'Janice and went upstairs. Jordan notices that something didn't seem quite right with Jessica, so he followed her upstairs. "Babe, are you okay'? Jordan asked. Everything in Jessica's body was screaming (HELL NO, YOU CHEATING SOB), but remembering the plan, she, "Yes, love, I am fine. I have to take a trip out to Denver to see about this jazz group. I will be gone between five to seven days. I have to leave early in the morning, so I need to pack." Jessica stated.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Kandance Ferrari

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.