Humans logo

Fighting the Demons Within;

A Journey of Self-Discovery

By NomiPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
2

“What’s going on with me? Isn’t it enough?”

Talking to a person at school sitting on a seat attempting to comprehend the value of life which is tragically not enough. “I’m not doing everything except rather a burden on the earth. God is faithless to me where He gave all that to everyone but, I don’t have anything. My Parents? I don’t have any acquaintance with them, or perhaps they don’t have any acquaintance with me. How it is that someone could do that to lone kid? Wouldn’t you say it’s harsh?” I stopped and start taking a gander at the walls which were matt black and don’t have anything on the wall, “similar to these walls, you know.” I was crying at that point and that person was gazing at me and saying nothing, he was quiet and I was crying, I didn’t have any idea what I could do at any point express more to him, crying as well as shuddering with uneasiness. Oh! Did I tell you regarding my name? It’s Nouman and that person? You would likely expect he would be my sweetheart or something. No! Such a senseless I am. All things considered, it was my therapist. Indeed, he was a decent person. Right away, the impression of him, frankly, wasn’t seriously mind-blowing. As my tendency, I feared him. I was going crazy that Psychiatrist? Me? How might I have the option to make due there? He’ll pass judgment on me. That dread was killing me. All things aside, this is the very thing that he shared with me, “Look Nouman, I can understand the reason why you feel as such, however God isn’t what you figure He is. God doesn’t give you anything except if you fight for it. You need to fight back with your devils inside you.” He gave an example then, “Let me give you an example that one day there was a person who was stuck in the sea with his boat then a boat came to help yet he denied that God will help me so the boat left, one more boat came to recuse so he said exactly the same thing that God will help me and rejected, then, at that point, he suffocated to death, he went to Jannah asked God for what good reason didn’t you help me? God answered that I sent you two boats to rescue you and you rejected.” I couldn’t understand the significance of that so I asked “ what’s the meaning here?” to which he answered that “God just give you the signs so find those signs and focus on them and quit grumbling to other people.” I listened carefully and after that I just stood up, open the door and left with a smile all over and pain inside my heart. What could I say? I didn’t have any idea. “What’s going on with me? Isn’t it enough?”

Talking to a person at school sitting on a seat attempting to comprehend the value of life which is tragically not enough. “I’m not doing everything except rather a burden on the earth. God is faithless to me where He gave all that to everyone but, I don’t have anything. My Parents? I don’t have any acquaintance with them, or perhaps they don’t have any acquaintance with me. How it is that someone could do that to your lone kid? Wouldn’t you say it’s harsh?” I stop and starts taking a gander at the walls which were mate black and don’t have anything on the wall, “similar to these walls, you know.” I was crying at that point and that person was gazing at me and saying nothing, he was quiet and I was crying, I didn’t have any idea what I could do at any point express more to him, crying as well as shuddering with uneasiness. Oh! Did I tell you regarding my name? It’s Nouman and that person? You would likely expect he would be my sweetheart or something. No! Such a senseless I am. All things considered, it was my therapist whom I was counseling. Indeed, he was a decent person. Right away, the impression of him, frankly, wasn’t seriously mind-blowing. As my tendency, I feared him. I was going crazy that Psychiatrist? Me? How might I have the option to make due there? He’ll pass judgment on me. That dread was killing me. All things aside, this is the very thing that he shared with me, “Look Nouman, I can understand the reason why you feel as such, however God isn’t what you figure He is. God doesn’t give you anything except if you fight for it. You need to fight back with your devils inside you.” He gave an example then, “Let me give you an example that one day there was a person who stuck in the sea with his boat then a boat came to help yet he denied that God will help me so the boat left, one more boat came to recuse so he said exactly the same thing that God will help me and rejected, then, at that point, he suffocated and dead, he went to Jannah asked God for what good reason didn’t you help me? God answered that I sent you two boats to rescue you and you rejected.” I couldn’t understand the significance of that so I asked “ what’s the meaning here?” to which he answered that “God just give you the signs so find those signs and focus on them and quit grumbling to other people.” I listened carefully and after that I just stood up, opened the door and left with a smiled and pain inside my heart. What could I say? I didn’t have any idea.

how to
2

About the Creator

Nomi

Passionate blogger sharing insights, inspiration, and practical tips about anything. Join me on an exciting journey of exploration and growth!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.