Humans logo

Fight With Faith

Relentless Will

By Kaylon ForsythPublished about a month ago 3 min read
Like

We are living in times of great uncertainty, with the prospect of world war 3 looming on the horizon, economic uncertainty as AI continues to advance, as well as the moral degradation of a large number of individuals across the globe. the need for faith is paramount, especially now. When we choose to put our faith in things that belong to this world, which are temporary, and do not bring lasting happiness, the need to trust in god has never been greater.

Life is a difficult series of events, that can all too often, leave us in a state of disarray, and also lead to the feelings of hopelessness. I have always been a spiritual seeker, and have always sought to increase my knowledge of that which pertains to the spirit, because deep within, I have always known that this is where the true importance lies. Having an active relationship with the creator, is what I derive my strength from, and while I have had many trials, as we all have, I have continued holding onto my faith, even after having lived through the worst nightmare I could have ever imagined.

Faith is something that some of us are born with, and it acts as a guiding light, which keeps our feet placed firmly on the right road. There was a time in my life, where my faith had weakened substantially, and the reason for this was because I began turning to substances to ease my pain, instead of turning to god. The road this decision led me down, was one that caused me to endure great pain, on more occasions than I care to remember, however, I am also aware that the reason I went down this path, was so I could act as a beacon to help others, who have been lost on that same road, to find their way back to a mind, that is filled with peace.

The ramifications of my choice to turn to substances, led me down a road, where I had to realize my worst nightmare, and that was losing my wife, to a drug overdose. When this occurred, my spirit was left broken, and my substance use, became worse for a time, after losing her. I finally was blessed with an image of who I could be, if I was simply willing to make the choice, to place my faith in god, and push the substances I had been using away from me. The vision I had of who I could become, is the same me I am living as today. I do my very best, every day to instill hope in the hearts of not only the patients for which I care, but also my co workers, for which I also deeply care for.

I have turned my life around because of faith, and have become a stronger person, by leaps and bounds, than I ever thought I could have become, just five years ago. Faith as they say, can move mountains, and this is not a metaphor, it takes a great deal of motivation and faith, not just in your creator, but also in yourself, to be able to perceive the trials you face, as challenges to be overcome. When you are able to see yourself, the same way god perceives you, you realize that you are capable of literally anything, as long as you continue serving in the light, and do not allow darkness to overtake your heart. Always do your very best to see the divinity that exists in all of us.

Always strive to ignite hope in the hearts of those who may be around you, no matter the circumstances, or the situation, continue walking in faith, and never relent against the challenges that may arise, along the way.

God is always walking with you, as long as you are walking in alignment with his will.

Brightest Blessings

advice
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.