Humans logo

FEAR!!

False Evidence Appearing Real

By Olalekan AdeekoPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
3

When we hear the word fear or come in contact with FEAR a thousand thoughts run through our minds.

FEAR has no regard for age or size. When it chooses to reveal itself, it is felt by all. In the world we live in today according to the Fear.net statistics, it states Nearly 15-20% of us experience specific phobias at least once in our life. In the U.S., nearly 8.7% of people (aged 18 and over) have at least one extreme specific fear and nearly 25 million Americans report having the fear of flying phobia.

I ask myself this pressing question every time, At what point of a person's life would FEAR desist from coming? And if you are trying to guess the answer with me I think it is a NO. Fear has become part of our everyday lives. The timings we all experience just differ.

One major FEAR I would be writing on today that so much resonates with me is the FEAR of the UNKNOWN. and I think if not most of us reading this right now, a large number of us would have experienced this at one point in time of our lives.

What do I mean by the Fear of the UNKNOWN for those that haven't experienced this before, It simply means FEARS you haven't come in contact with, meaning you don't know what you are being afraid of. I have experienced this FEAR at every stage of my life, starting from my youthful days.

Have you ever seen yourself ask yourself these questions?

What will become of me?

Will I be successful?

What if this isn't going to work out?

Will I be able to love my wife and care for my children?

Will I complete the education I have started?

Will I grow old like my grandparents?

Will I ever get married to the very one who will love and cherish me for who I am?

These questions can go on till we decide to put a stop.

In different stages of our lives, we all will experience or see ourselves asking the above-mentioned questions.

I have asked myself hundreds of times, especially when I think I have it figured out but at the end, everything looks blurry.

This type of FEAR makes you doubt your ability and capability.

It makes you think you can never achieve that which you are set to do.

It decreases your zeal and morale towards life goals.

It affects your thinking, thus making you think or behave in a lesser version of yourself.

In my life experiences with all these questions and FEAR, I have concluded that they are all FALSE EVIDENCE APPEARING REAL! They don't exist or can't come into fulfillment unless you permit them to be.

You will realize at the end of it all that you have surpassed the set limit of your FEARS.

I have then come up with this solution to train myself, Never be afraid of what you haven't seen, rather get prepared for what is to come. It is always good to be prepared for the future at any point.

Try as much as possible to counter your fears with the very thing you are afraid of or afraid of doing.

Do not allow your life to be controlled by FEAR.

Phobia for heights, phobia for water, phobia for the public, phobia for small enclosed places, and many more.

FACE YOUR FEARS! DO NOT BE GRIPPED BY IT!

Just before I end this piece, I would like you to know one thing, many of the things we FEAR are scared of us.

humanity
3

About the Creator

Olalekan Adeeko

Olalekan Adeeko is an author, podcaster, public speaker, and he advocates for gender equality.

He loves traveling, and meeting people.

He is the author of the best-selling book "Success is free; only if you are ready to pay the price."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.