Humans logo

Everlong

If anything ever feels this good I want it to last forever

By ArthyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Everlong
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

A year ago around this time

Everything has changed

I was prepared to handle the rest of the year by myself

But you came in so unexpectedly

You listened to me when everyone else ignored me

You took the time to know me and make my frown turn into a smile

You made my tears go away just by you sharing stupid stories about yourself while we sat there beside each other

Telling each other about all the embarrassing things we’ve done while growing up

Side by side just alone with our stories

I was too afraid to look into your eyes

Because I didn’t wanna fall in love

But I didn’t have to look at you

I listened to you

How you laughed

And how you made me feel normal

And took care of me when I was full of anxiety and self-hate

You spent a whole class with me sitting at the tables just so you can see a girl who you don’t even know with that good smile

I knew it was all just an act of kindness

But deep down I just hoped it wasn’t

Days flew by

We’re sitting on the rocks

Just you and I

Making weird jokes

Laughing till we can’t anymore

My butt was so cold but I would’ve frozen to death if it meant I could laugh with you forever

And I hate myself at that very moment

Because I felt like I was falling

And I didn’t want to

and I was praying and hoping that you were falling too because I didn’t wanna get hurt once more

But here we are now

I’ve never decided that quick

It was truly the most impulsive decision I’ve made to this day

But I wouldn’t trade it for anything else in this world

We’re here a year later

we’ve been through so much and I’m so grateful and truly blessed to be with you

I never knew how to write love songs until I met you

I never knew how to love someone so much that all I would do is spend hours writing about them

I never knew someone who could’ve loved me for the mess I am

You loved every single story, journey, battle wound and scar I’ve told you

I never knew someone would be able to love me even if they knew I went to therapy and took medication

I never knew someone would be able to love me and my scars

And every single bad choice I made

I never knew someone was able to love me for me and not my past mistakes

I truly never knew someone could just love me and not all the bad things

Not all the rumours

And what if’s you

You love me for me

And even though we fight

You still come back

And each time I’m so blessed

Because if I lost you I would never be able to forgive myself

I’m so happy you're still here

I know I’m difficult

But you look past that and thank you

I want to be better for you

You make me a better person

You were what I needed

I never loved anyone like this

Thank you for all the endless gifts

Not the materialistic gifts

I mean the endless memories and moments with you

Thank you for giving me the chances

Thank you for being my number 1 supporter

Thank you for being my best friend

Thank you for being my first true real love

I wouldn’t want it to be anyone else but you

Hopefully, we have many more years together if not thank you for this one incredible fucking year

If anything ever feels this good I want it to last forever

humanity
1

About the Creator

Arthy

Hi, Thanks for reading my writing! ig: axrthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.