Humans logo

Emotional dispense

Flush

By I AMPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Traumatic rejuvenation

We all have our ways of dealing with our experiences, whether negative or positive. From those experiences, we look for people, things, ideas, feelings, symbols, and places that make us feel most cozy. Many times we’re not consciously aware of the whys and hows, but we all do subconsciously agree that we seek those gratifications for a sense of fulfillment and acceptance. I personally consciously seek out a place that is most cozy, releasing, and rejuvenating for my entire being.

Spiritual bathing

THE BATHROOM

For me, my home bathroom is the most sacred and personal physical place for me on every level of yin balancing, cleansing, restoration, and meditation etc. I perceive internally each compartment of the bathroom as a function of my being that must be identified, used, and regulated. Deep purging of my vital organs goes underway uplifting my wings of being to a new level of perception of myself connected with others symbolically. After every use of the bathroom, in anyway, I feel like a Phoenix is born undergoing existential development. My mind becomes deeply and finely attuned of my own toxic energies collected during the day, hard buildup from the past possibly impeding my future, and also my energy potentials to be set in motion for a new expression of being.

The touch of newness

THE SHOWER/BATH

Indeed, as an atom of my being blends with the water and its temperatures, instantly, stagnated frustrations and tensions are washed away going down a drain and tunnel of utter darkness like the darkest vibrations of the universe held in a frequency prison beside the inmates of all the others that have washed away their own dark energies in the very shower that one uses. This is where I feel a holy union and connection with others. I empathize each one’s grief, pain, disillusionments, sorrow, ego, and hidden sufferings through the sharing of this space with me. Irrationalities are scoured by soapy chemicals, burned by the hot waters, congestion dissolved, and tension resolved. My wisdom builds through the release of such emotions through each layer of scrub. Cozy my mind perceives in this state, place, and environment. I feel most aware and relaxed.

Observing my mouth

THE SINK

My o my, my mouth is full of slanders, partial ness, ignorance, and repetitions. Do I know what I say? Do I know what I mean? Is there reason or purpose for such judgments that I propose or for such claims that I assert as teachings to my children, husband, and acquaintances? Are they simply based upon fairy tales, memes, or simple generational information transferrance? Do I do harm or do I inspire healing? Truthfully, my heart intends for inner transformation, but what proceeds from the gates of my mouth may deem otherwise. I look back on what I say in retrospect and let them SINK into my psyche to process and calculate all I have said. The excesses or the realization of the unnecessaries are symbolically abruptly withdrawn from the basal mucosa squamous epithelial cells of my mouth, the tissue lining the cells of the mouth by the potent chemicals of the scented toothpaste and chemical constituents of essential oils. The bacteria gangsters of my mouth carry with them a most odorous penetrating rotting smell symbolizing their hearts’ intention that permeates the soul with holes, plagues of darkness, and a most paralyzing feeling of emptiness and unworthiness when not tamed and used effectively. I watch my words. I wash my words. I heal my words attending to each as developing babies in need of a parent or caretaker. Not only do I watch and wash my words, but I wash my hands and watch its works. I let the water’s essence break the bonds of slothfulness, idleness, and social division. I let the fragrance of the soap scent my hands with the scent of love, compassion, and creativity to share with humanity. This I perceive in the coziness of my mind as I’m in the bathroom.

The Black Hole

Outer most outcasts, fertilizer, and density are the characteristics of my dung——earth in its most base state. The dung of my body carries the most complexity of my thoughts, emotions, genetics, resilience, adaptability, self acceptance, critique, and most keenly, my weaknesses. What I am not able to absorb becomes my waste. What I’m not able to accept to process becomes cement. What I’m not able to fight becomes self inflicting. What I’m not able to let go of imprisons me as one held captive on ransom. The dungeon of all treachery knows my deepest wrongs. The toilet reveals the prophecy of life quality and expectancy in my mind. It collects and reflects, judges, sentences, and dismisses after the court appearance of my bowels. At times I walk away wary, heavy, and nervous. Other times, I feel like fresh circulating air moving freely in any space in my mind. Sometimes I’m just too ashamed and prideful to LET GO, but I know I must if I desire to live. When I’m finished and close the dungeon’s mouth, it has rest it’s case.

I rest my case. The bathroom is the most cozy place for my mind.

humanity
1

About the Creator

I AM

BE ONE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.