Humans logo

Dreams are dreams. Dreams are supposed to be magnificent. Aren’t they?

You sail by the sea to the greatest destination with your significant other. You were unaware of the dangers that awaited you both.

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
2
Everything is completely still. The only thing moving was the waves crashing against the shore.

It all happened so fast. I do not know where I am. I do not even know my name. I laid on a sandy beach with nothing but the waves to comfort me. After a couple of minutes of looking around and trying to regain my thoughts, I finally got up. I was lightheaded. I could barely stand up properly. Once I finally could stand up, I went to explore the island. I also tried to remember why I ended up here, but I did not remember anything. I came across something in the distance. I could not make out what it was. I took my chances and went towards it. After what felt like years of walking, I finally got to it. I rubbed my eyes to get the sand out of them.

Her beauty was immeasurable. She was so gentle and sweet.

Standing in front of me was the most beautiful woman. I was so mesmerized by her beauty. I stared at her for such a long time until she finally said, "Oh, baby, you scared me! I'm so glad you are finally awake. How is your head? You hit your head pretty hard when we crashed on this island." I did not know who this woman was and why she was calling me baby. But I am not complaining at all. She is so beautiful.

"I am so sorry I do not recall ever meeting you. But I would be glad to get to know you," I said with a big grin. She looked at me and tilted her head,

"I think you might have amnesia from that crash. I'm so sorry, my love. I'll introduce myself to see if that brings back some of your memories. My name is Lavender. Most people call me Lava. You can call me whatever is easiest for you to remember. We have been married for about twelve years now. We have ten kids and three more on the way."

I was so amazed that I married such a beautiful woman. "Whoa, we have a lot of children. What are all of their names? How old are we? Why were we even on a boat in the first place? Where are our children now?" She smiled as she saw how amazed I was at such simple details of my life that I didn't remember.

"Well, we are both in our thirties. We have been together since 7th grade. We got married as soon as we were both finished with school and had stable jobs. Our oldest children are sixteen and sixteen. They are twins, and their names are Ophelia and Orion. Our third child is fourteen, and his name is Asher. Our fourth, fifth, and sixth child are twelve years old, and their names are Beatrice, Walt, and Izzy. Our other children are twins, and they are eight years old. Their names are Libby and Lauren. Our second youngest is six, and his name is Eli. Our youngest is three years old, and her name is Anna-Lee. We were on that boat because we were on our twelfth anniversary, but then we crashed here. Our driver had sadly passed away in the accident. I have not seen our dogs and cat since the accident happened. Luckily, all of our children stayed at home with my mom and dad."

I was in shock that we are stranded on this island because of a boat accident. My memories are slowly being restored as she told me all of those details about my life. I was about to speak until I heard my wife scream, "Walter and Kai! You guys are alright!" She ran towards some bushes, and I followed closely behind her. I looked over my wife's head, and I saw a beautiful dog and cat.

Walter is a beautiful dog with blue eyes. He loves the winter.

Kai is a very adorable cat, and he enjoys playing with his brothers.

"Baby! Baby! Look, it's one of our dogs and our cat. Walter and Kai! I'm so glad that they are alright." I smiled to see my wife so happy, even though I did not recall ever having animals. Water jumped into my arms like he was a small puppy. I just kept smiling while my wife hugged me, Walter, and Kai. They still had their leashes on, so we each grabbed an animal and continued to walk around the island.

My beautiful wife showed me around the island, and she showed me all of the different things she did while I was unconscious. First, she showed me the SOS sign she made, so hopefully, someone would come to rescue us. Next, she showed me all of the edible fruits we could eat. She told me that when she was younger, she wanted to be an environmentalist. She studied different plants and animals. But that was a dead dream as soon as her father found out.

The next thing she showed me was all of the bits and bobs from the boat crash. While we were walking to where we would be sleeping, she said, "I wonder how long we will be here. Did I tell you that I'm due to have our three children any day now? If we are stuck on this island, how will I give birth?" She started to panic, so I tried my best to calm her down until we got to our sleeping quarters.

Once we finally arrived and where we were going to be sleeping for the next couple of days, I told her, "it is going to be alright. If you are due while we are on this island, I will deliver the babies myself. You need to breathe. As long as we have each other, all will be fine. We're going to get through this together. We will be off this island soon, trust me. I'm so glad I decided to marry you twelve years ago, even though I do not remember it. I'm still so grateful for my past self's decision.”

She smiled at me as she laid down. I took Kai and Walter out for a walk around the island. I can't believe I have amnesia. I don't even remember my own life. How different would our trip be if we did not crash on this island? Why did my wife not get amnesia? I'm glad she didn't, but I'm confused about how she is alright? We crashed on this island, didn't we? I wonder how our kids are doing. I wonder if I still have my cell phone? My wife told me about cell phones when we were walking around the island. Supposedly, cell phones are all the rage nowadays. You could do almost anything on a cell phone. You can call your distant cousins, plan a trip, play video games. The list is endless.

Winston often likes to play in parks and sandy beaches with his siblings.

I was so lost in my thoughts. I did not even realize the rustling in the bushes behind me. I picked up Kai and Walter and backed away from the bushes. As soon as I backed away, something jumped out at us. It was a dog. Kai and Walter both jumped out of my arms and ran towards this dog. They were all playing together, and that dog also had a leash. I looked at the leash. It read Winston. I turned over the tag and saw me and my wife's name was on the back.

I thought my wife would be so happy to see our dog. I was walking back to where we had set up our quarters, and in the distance, I saw three helicopters and a boat on the horizon. The sun was setting, so I thought maybe I am imagining it. But I still walked back to where my wife and I were staying. I told her about the three helicopters and the boat I saw on the horizon. She didn't believe me, so I brought her to where I thought they were. She saw them too. But they were still very far away, so we ate the last of our food, and we gathered Kai, Winston, and Walter. We sat on the sand and waited for the three helicopters and the boat to reach our island.

I was sitting down next to Lavender on the beach. Every second that went by felt like hours, waiting for the ship and the helicopters to get here. Until I heard my wife's voice, she started singing, "Lady, running down to the riptide. Taken away to the dark side, I want to be your left-hand man. I love you when you're singing that song-"

"Lavender, what is that song you are singing? It sounds very familiar." I said, cutting her off.

"Oh babe, this is the song we first danced to in the 7th grade. It is called Riptide by Vance Joy. This was our favorite song, remember?" The song was so familiar, but I could not quite put my finger on it, so I just shook my head no.

As soon as I was shaking my head. I turned to the water, and I saw the boat and the three helicopters. They were all on the island. The captain got out. She said, "Hello, you two, you must be Mr. and Mrs. Alejandro? Correct? My name is Sofia. I am a professional boat driver and a retired police officer. My crew and I got a call that one of our drivers did not send a notification that they arrived at their destination. My team and I have been looking for the ship for twenty-four hours now. Finally, we ended up here. Let us get you both to the hospital." Lavender and I grabbed our animals and got airlifted to the nearest hospital. Later on, we saw all ten of our children, well now all thirteen of our children. My memory is slowly coming back each day, thanks to my lovely wife, Lavender.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.