Humans logo

Don't Pierce the skin of someone else's shadow

Don't Pierce the skin of someone else's shadow

By Canaday DeleonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

After graduating from college, my classmate Xiao Huang and I were employed by a company at the same time. We excitedly expressed that we must do well and strive to do some results.

Unexpectedly, only half a year later, Xiao Huang was appointed business director. Once a classmate, now became a subordinate, I feel very uncomfortable in the heart.

Somehow, from the general manager announced the appointment at that moment, I looked at Xiao Huang not pleasing to the eye, psychologically secretly mumbling: what is the air? I don't know what you're capable of. You can fool other people, but you can't fool me.

I began to distance myself from Xiao Huang. Several times he asked me to sing in the evening, and I turned him down. I was full of thoughts.

Seeing my chance, I slipped into the general manager's office. I said to the general manager mysteriously, Xiao Huang in the university there was a semester exam cheating was found, was a major demerit, finally made up to pass the pass; Big 3 when he is in love with a female classmate, the girl is dead set on him, but when graduation he still abandoned somebody else; I also heard that he had been admonished for fighting in middle school...

I BREATH said so MUCH, a long sigh of relief, though, this general manager will certainly have a new understanding of Huang, perhaps his post adjustment, the business director let me do.

Unexpectedly, the general manager heard me finish, and laughed, what can this show? I'm interested in what he's like now. What he was like before, I don't want to know.

Say that FINISH, the general manager said earnestly and earnestly each of us is carrying the skin shadow to play, who also don't Pierce that layer of skin, this is a kind of latent rule in the workplace.

The general manager's words, let me flush, wanted to play Huang a small report, did not expect, not only was rejected by the general manager but also was educated, immediately let me squirm up.

The general manager went on to say, "What if I told you that, in college, I had to resit several courses and was almost expelled?" And a few years ago, when I was involved in a financial case, and almost went to jail, did you deny me my ability to do my job now?

What the general manager said made me very surprised. In my mind, the general manager has been so perfect, did not expect, his body, to be also so riddled with holes, and scarred.

The general manager stood up and walked me out of the door, patting me on the shoulder and saying significantly: young man, don't puncture the skin of the shadow of the other people's skin, it is also a kind of civilization and quality; Protect other people's skin shadow that layer of skin, is also a kind of goodness and purity.

Leaving the general manager's office, the general manager's words echoed in my ears for a long time. I ask myself over and over again, am I also carrying a leather shadow on the stage?

Remember once, middle school classmate reunion, students are holding a glass of wine to me and said, your perseverance is great, participated in the 3 times the college entrance examination finally passed. When I heard that, my face suddenly turned very ugly. I am most afraid of being asked how many times I participated in the college entrance examination, which is taboo in my heart; Another time, my girlfriend and I together, a classmate looked at me and exclaimed, how did your white hair become black, it is dyed! My girlfriend heard the man scream and quickly looked over my head. At that moment, I was so embarrassed that I wanted to crawl to the ground.

Now think about it, why don't I like others to mention my privacy, the original as the general manager said, we are carrying the shadow of the skin play, in the heart hope that others can care for the layer of skin, at least don't burst the layer of skin.

From that day on, I no longer looked at Xiao Huang as not pleasing to the eye, on the contrary, I saw his all kinds of good. Yes, he works hard, is diligent and self-disciplined, and sets an example everywhere. He is enthusiastic to help comrades. For young comrades who make mistakes in their work, he is brave enough to shoulder the responsibility and share the wind and rain. He is modest, studious, skilled, and conscientious.

Watching Xiao Huang go in and out of the office, busy without a break, I think we are all shadow puppets in shadow puppets. Separated by a thin layer of skin, we are all moving down and down, lingering sound. I know, we are carrying the shadow of the skin, do not Pierce the layer of skin, it is a kind of civilization and kindness in the workplace.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Canaday Deleon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.