Humans logo

Detoxing a man I never dated from my life

Love and relationships in 2020

By mapPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Detoxing a man I never dated from my life
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Man, we have heard women complain about them for a longer time. We have listened to it in movies, in TV series, in conversations with friends and family members. And though the brain of a man is different from a woman's, I feel that what we are complaining about is the person we are having or considering a relationship with.

Relationships are no longer only between women and men. More and more people are opening up about being attracted to people of the same sex, yet relationships are still one of our primary sources of happiness and despair.

I am here, quite interested in a man and making efforts to keep a conversation going with him, but i don't know whether he is interested. Sometimes, he makes me feel like he is, but then when he does not care to follow up, I am left to consider whether I have imagined all this. Why is he so inconsiderate? Can he text me back? Is that how all men act? Well, if yes, it is stupid. I understand that people don't want to come off as obsessive, but it does not hurt to text back. Because if this keeps going on, I will just move on.

I know my worth, and even though I am extremely attracted to this person, I will just give up and move on. Maybe he does not realize it. Perhaps he is not as much of a sensitive person as I am, but I want attention and if he is not going to give it to me, then what is the point of me hurting myself waiting for him to text back. I completely understand that there are different kinds of people in this world, but if we are not on the same page, then we are not meant to be. I am not going to make myself miserable over this person. I am already a highly sensitive person, and I do not need more emotional drama in my life. This is it. I am moving on in my life. I do not want to wait for someone who is not meant for me.

And it is going to hurt, but I must think about his flaws and not how I would love to have him all over my body. I must understand that he is not on the same emotional and mental level as me, even though he manages to make my day better and make me laugh. I must acknowledge that there is no future for us. We have no common interests even though deep down, I feel like we have the same beliefs and values in life. I must let him also go if the sight of him makes butterflies flutter in my stomach. I must forget him even though I am itching to feel him close to me again. I must let him go because I am done waiting for him.

dating
1

About the Creator

map

Exploring my passion for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.