Humans logo

Dear Days

Missing Someone or Something is what makes the heart know it's alive. It's human to 'miss'. It's human will to overcome and live on because that's what is needed most. Journaling is a good start to letting inner spirit shine.

By M R HerringPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Day 0 Today is going well. Helped my dear friend get ready to move across the states! I feel more prepared to say goodbye now than I was two months ago. I always miss her. I pray she lives the most beautiful of adventures! Knowing she's also nervous, I feel it, I hug her and we know it'll be a wondrous year.

Day 001 Early, early morning, my dear friend took her flight. I stood with her family, watched her fade in with the other people in the airport. My heart stopped I think. My mind had never gone silent before. I smiled. My whole body about to collapse like janga. I held myself together, repeating the same words, "She's going on her adventures and I'm proud of her. I love my sister. I'm going to miss her. And that's okay."

Day 002 I had a few meltdowns today. I think I had a panic attack. I can't think about what my heart aches for. I can't think about it too much or too often. Empath, she, my big heart. Feeling everyone's feelings and knowing everyone's emotions, taking them in as my own alongside my very own emotions to this time. I feel better now. I went to a job interview and it went well. Visiting family. I feel clearer. And every day, hopefully, growing more accustomed to the new routines. You're on my mind always. Just as all my loved ones are. Just as all your loved ones are. I love them all. And I miss them all dearly. Every day. Thank you for being my friend and I can't wait to see you soon.

Day 003 Today was pretty chill. I saved a garden spider from the car mirror. I made the bed, folded laundry, did some drawing, showered, organized, sang, watched a show about people named Rose. Went out to dinner with a couple of my favorite humans. And drove over 2 hours back home. I passed through my favorite town on the way, I miss my family, and home. I passed by my second least favorite town, I miss the people I love here, and her and family. Home now.

Day 004 Today has been quite splendid. I made a new friend! The four of us, family and friend went out to breakfast in Dennys. I saw a couple cute guys haha. And then we went to a rock gallery store, shalt not say where muhahaha. And then to another store, then Costco, had lunch there. Came back, had a good time at home and watched a crazy movie together called something Wilderpeople. It was pretty good. And I slept AMAZINGLY on the most COMFORTABLE couch on the planet. It was such a deep sleep. Haven't had that in forever. Sunday came along, Woke up at a reasonable hour, hung out with friend and met her family, then drove three hours straight through the state. That's always fun. I love driving even longer distances. 3hours is a good limit though. And then arrived at my other home and the next day, Monday, everyone had school, I went to stores, applied, hopefully I get the one I truly want. Today now: 007 Chill day. Drove an hour and picked up friends from school and then arrived at their place and was greeted by the cutest doggo known, so happy to see us!! Man. Then I took a nap. Haha. My back feels broken because I slept sitting up lol. Anyway, had dinner, missed karate, that's fine, and now here I am! Slowly trying to fill in the days with loving and visiting with other family and friends. Needs a job! Signing off.

humanity
1

About the Creator

M R Herring

She aspires to be a linguist, an author, an entrepreneur, and actress. She's overcome every nightmare in her world, and now she's headed down the wonderful path of life to make her dreams come alive!

wattpad.com/story/273523996?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.