Humans logo

Dear A Great Person/Friend

From, Smarty Pants

By josh napperPublished 6 years ago 5 min read
1

Every single imperfection you have makes me fall for you even more than the last. One universe, eight planets, seven continents, over a hundred countries, 50 states, over seven billion people, and I'm lucky enough to meet you. Thank you for being there for me when I need a shoulder to cry on, for making me laugh when I'm blue and for giving me the opportunity to do the same for you. The sparkle in your eyes put the stars to shame. I don't care if it's not going anywhere... I really like wasting my time on you. I like you and you know it. I'm happy we are friends but knowing we won’t be more is feeling like someone is stabbing me in the stomach. It is hard not to stare and fall into those AMAZING eyes of yours. With what seems like almost no effort at all, you prove yourself to be more and more incredibly amazing every day and every day. I'm not scared of heights; I'm scared of falling. I'm not scared of swimming; I'm scared of drowning. I'm not afraid of love; I'm afraid of losing you. Wishing I had the nerve to tell you how I really feel but this will have to do for now. Besides, it’s pointless to actually say out loud. You smile at me, and I smile back hoping that one day that smile will mean more than friendship. Dear heart, I know that last one hurt, but this one is perfect... I’m trying so hard to fight these feelings, but I’m losing this battle. because there's just something about you that I can't stay away from. I’m so scared that I'm gonna get hurt like I always do, but I can't help the way I feel when you look at me, when you smile at me, when I'm with you. I'll be your sunshine after the rain, your rainbow after the storm. Your candle in the darkness, and your fire to keep you warm. I don't care where we are. It’s perfect when I'm with you. You are sweet, kind, loving, and amazing! I would do anything to make sure you never had to deal with any evil of any kind. To whichever guy becomes the luckiest guy in the world, protect her, fight for her, kiss her, love her, laugh with her... But don't you dare make her fall if you don't plan to catch her. I like you and you know it. I'm happy we are friends but knowing we won’t be more is feeling like someone is stabbing me in the stomach. The few hours I spend with you are worth all the hours I spend without you. Damn, how come the things you want the most are so far out of reach? I want you, the good, the bad, and the in-between... all of you. I don't want a miracle, I don't want a fairy-tale, I don't want a perfect life. I want you. If you need me, I'll be sitting here kicking it in the "friend zone." If a star fell every time I thought about you... we all know the sky would be empty. I miss you, until the next time I get to see you. Ever since you stepped into my life you've filled it with love, warmth, and lots of precious moments. you are the best thing that has ever happened to me. I'm always stuck between I really want to talk to you and I don't want to annoy you. Her eyes are impossible not to stare into. Her hair is flawless. Her makeup is useless 'cause she doesn’t need it. Her body might be stunning itself but that ain't what gets to me. But she gets to the core of my heart and soul with just a glance from her or a thought going through my mind. And don’t get me started with how hard her heart is, 'cause I've seen her overcome unimaginable pain. Her pain might have made her raise those walls to her heart higher than humanly possible and I understand why she felt like she needed to raise them little by little. However, I’ll do everything I can to not only find a way to break my wall through those walls, but to make sure she doesn’t need any more walls. A.k.a., I'm gonna do everything I can to prove I ain't like her exes, nor am I like those fakes that just wanted to take advantage of perfection. Now, let me break this down here, I might have fallen head over heels for her as soon as I asked her what her name was, and she smiled, laughed and put her hand over her mouth, and I might already simply act like I'm the one she calls her boyfriend and I wonder if one or two of her blood line think he might be able to pull off the impossible and show her what she really is. Yet I know I’ll never have her in my arms, and I knew that before people started pointing it out. You see, I don’t have the billions or the way to put her up in the top of the world, and I can’t give her what she wants nor needs. No matter what I become or get in life, I will never, ever deserve her. And let’s be honest, no guy will ever deserve her. And, ladies and gentlemen, don’t get me wrong, those wannabe’s and little boys REALLY do not even deserve a second of her time or thought. If I ever did somehow pull off a miracle of a miracle, then I would make sure one day I’ll ask her to marry me, but I wouldn’t ask her to make me the happiest man in the world 'cause I’ll already be it with her by my side. Even if the miracle of a miracle never comes, I'm gonna make sure she knows how special, smart, and beautiful she is. A.k.a., how much of a great person/friend she truly is.

love
1

About the Creator

josh napper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.