Humans logo

Dating Menu

Is the new 7 course meal

By Imogen BrownPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Imogen Brown

I was born and raised in the Philippines. But came to America when i was 13. Now going on 35 , yes I guess you can say I’m somewhat americanize . Learned everything from living , survival , growing a backbone, and speaking up , standing up for myself ( Chicago living taught me) and learned how to create new plans and games in dating world. I have dated few people and yet i didn’t know why I was always left with a broken heart. At first I blamed the growing up with daddy issue. It took me few dating with different men to realize that, that wasn’t it at all . I can’t really take everyone serious. I needed to learn how to play the game. I learned hard and force to learn pretty fast. I learned to control my feelings and maintain emotions. That’s when i started a diet plan. What if I treat dating game as a 7 course meal..

As I started dating I joined a dating website. It wasn’t one of those crappy sites where you get more of those none serious little child games. I wanted to join in one of the best. The one that i knew more are serious than players . I can minimize picking out “spoiled food” the none good men. So instead i sign up where I know what they really want (wink) . Like Steve Harvey said think like a man , act like a lady. Instead I created the Imogen edition . I lived in the kitchen and wrote my own menu. I decided to multitask and started dating in multiples . I labeled them, sort of you know like writing the menu. I created a schedule to which guy i date in what date and time. I even had more than 2 in a day.

How did i do it? Let’s do the break down.

Oh here we go. After signing up in a dating website. It didn’t take long . My Bio says “ Looking for my Husband” Oh how much response did I get. My Inbox is full of could be real , or could be fake black shining Armour . As I was gong through some of the my Inbox , I read the first line . If he catch my attention I will then response if not maybe next time when all the meals I picked out spoils . After going through it all . I would pick a few set up a date to meet. I would schedule days at a time to set up multiple men . I’ll plan a breakfast with the guy I’m least attracted to , lunch with the possibility , maybe squeeze in a snack or two ,then we have the dinner date the most that attracts me i don’t usually plan a date after the dinner date In case we enjoyed each other and step out for a drink or to to a bar in a block or two. But if dinner date didn’t go well , well then I go back to the inbox for the late night snack.

Let’s start with my first date. As I walk in to a fancy restaurant. Greeted by the receptionist .

“ Hello ma’am do you have a reservation?” I responded with “ yes “I’m here to meet with John Doe waiting in the reserved table.”

And that’s when an older gentlemen interrupted . “ She’s with me” He then greeted me with his arm around my waist and a smooth kissed on the cheeks. He then said “ Imogen , John Doe it’s nice to finally meet you.” He was a nice and politely lead me to our table. As he pulled the chair out for me and helped me take off my black Trench coat . And as I sat down thinking are man really still do this type of moves? I had to tell myself again . D o not fall for it way too soon. So i had to maintain my emotions. As we chatted , here goes a waitress and took our orders and i of course needed a glass of bubbly pink wine. And he ordered a glass of Merlot. We chatted for awhile and i enjoyed our good conversations. We laughed , and he then decided to tell me how fun he had with me. And wanted to know if we can plan our second date. As i fake my smile and how pleasure i was I knew this isn’t it for me.I knew it was time to label him. Or i even planned to freeze this meal ( John Doe ) for later use. I wanted a steak a juicy steak. The one that really is going to satisfy my hunger. John Doe 1, to me was more of one of the platter per say. Something I just wanted to try. As i say good bye knowing I’ll probably wont text nor see him again. Until i want to take him out of the fridge.

Date number 2 .......... (con't)

dating
2

About the Creator

Imogen Brown

Imogen , 35 born and raised from the philippines. I grew up in chicago and was able to learn how dating is like in a big city . I would say my life is def very interesting . And would love to share them to all my single ladies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.