Humans logo

Crazy and Absurd

What the...

By Brooke HudsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

First, have you ever been on a date where you questioned what they were thinking? Where you physically sat there wondering what was going through the other person's mind when they said or did what they were doing? I wish this hadn't been the case for me and on more than one occasion.

Let's go all the way back to 2013, this guy I went out with was super nice on our first date. We hung out, and had so much fun! He was a teacher, and honestly, I thought we connected really well. I think there was always a part of me that wanted to be a teacher. Well, as great as that first date was. I was NOT prepared for our 2nd date. I mean, who would be?

The date started out nice, we went out to eat and then went back to my apartment and just watched a movie. After the movie was over, he didn't want the date to end. I mean that's what you hope for in a date right? Well, we drove up to this secluded parking lot in the mountains and were hanging out. We talked about life and what we wanted from it. I mean, this date was going really well!

So, the next thing I know, he's getting out of the car. To me, I think he's getting into the back to get a blanket or something. I had no idea what he was going to do. What happened next... he started to strip. As in, he started taking off all of his clothes. In the middle of the mountains, where anyone driving by could see him. To say I was stunned would be an understatement. As he had just taken off his pants, a cop car drove by and braked REALLY hard. Then he backed up, pulled his car off the side of the road, he got out of the car, and laid into the guy! I was dying! Mostly from embarrassment at what had just occurred. However, what do you even say when someone does something like this? Clearly, this guy had other things in mind and just forgot to tell me. The cop asked me if I was okay, and if I was a part of what he was doing. I told him straight up, I had no intention of doing anything other than just hanging out in the car. I let the officer know I was just there with him on a date when he got out of the car and started to strip. I was Not prepared for whatever it was he was thinking. I felt bad for the guy, so I told the officer he was a nice guy. It was our second date and asked the officer to go easy on him. We probably wouldn't see each other after this anyway, but I felt no one's life should be ruined by a mistake.

So, the cop gives him a warning, but not before telling him that his actions could have resulted in him being charged as a sex offender. He would have to register as a sex offender, and he'd lose his job cause he teaches kids! Well, he got back in the car after putting his clothes back on. We drove by to my apartment in silence, and I was way too uncomfortable to speak. He dropped me off and I have never seen or heard from him since.

When dating, the other person can come across as being the most innocent and honest person. I fear this guy, he just had his wires crossed, but overall he probably is a really good guy. Albeit, misguided.

dating
1

About the Creator

Brooke Hudson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.