Humans logo

Cosmetic Work I Had Done on My Face - Shaffy Bello Opens Up

Shaffy talks beauty secrets

By Jide OkonjoPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian actress Shaffy Bello is one of the most bankable, revered, and well-known actresses in the industry today. Shaffy has spent a lot of time in front of the camera, starting her career all the way back in the 90s. Now, during a new interview with TVC's Your View, the ever-glowing actress opened up about her beauty secrets, and when asked about if she's done any cosmetic procedures, revealed what she's had done. Here's what Shaffy Bello had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Shaffy Bello during interview

Speaking first about her beauty secrets, Shaffy Bello revealed saying:

SHAFFY BELLO: I work very hard at that, so I will give you a run through. For me, I'm in a vanity industry. Let's acknowledge it. It's a vanity industry and it's an industry that why are they going to call me to play a sexy woman if you're not sexy? If you're not looking good? So I work hard at that. And then I invest in myself. When I used to play all those rich women at the beginning of my career, those were my clothes. Those were my things, because the thing is nobody can carry your vision like you can. I invested in myself and it showed. Invest in yourself, take time out for yourself. I put myself first, sometimes, and then I tell people when you're going through a problem that you cannot solve, fix somebody else's problem. It will divert your attention from yours and 9 out of 10 times, the creator will make a way for your problems.

Then one of the things I tell people is make your home your zen. We're not home a lot, we're on the go a lot. So when I'm home, my home is zen. Like I get home and everything is zen, so I make myself comfortable. I have time with friends. I create time with my people, my friends. I do that, and then I rest.

She was then asked "I heard you did some surgeries? Some plastic surgeries?" to which she responded:

SHAFFY BELLO: No no no, but I did fillers, on my laugh lines. So I had this deep smile laugh line, and I really didn't need it to be honest, but then I was there at the place and they're like "if you want to do it?" and I'm like why not?

It's the only cosmetic procedure Shaffy Bello says she has done.

What do you think about what Shaffy Bello said, and about her beauty secrets? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.