Humans logo

COMING OUT

"The Introduction Version"

By Jane DoePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Dear Journal,

I finally decided to create a journal, a modern one at least, everything is so modern nowadays. You can just sit and type instead of writing, you can order in instead of cooking. You can even load the washer instead of scrubbing clothes with hands that one may be my favorite to be honest….. Let's call this my online journal. I'm not even sure I'll be good at this but I have always had a passion for writing it's my way of telling or expressing what's really going on inside and when an idea emerges I really can go on and on forever. How many of you are like this?.... Like me?........ I've always wondered if I would ever meet anyone that looks or think like me someday…... I have always met people who reminded me exactly of someone else but I have never met anyone else that is exactly like me. Is it odd that I may think I could find that?. Or is it that I'm too weird and no one is actually like me? mhm.....Well, I wasn't always like this you know. I remember when I was younger and happier. I remember going to the beach with my mom and dad, I remember all the cool toys I had but then all the fun disappeared from my life slowly over time. I guess that's a part of growing up or at least so I was told. I'm sorry I'm babbling again remember I told you I'm not sure ill be good at this that's what I meant by it. Quite an intro to my story, huh and most of you probably won't even have the slightest clue of what I'm going on about. Let's start over then.

I won't say my name in my story I'm not sure I'm ready for the world to know who I am as yet even though my name is sooooooo common there are probably thousands with it but I still want to give you guys a piece of who I am. I'm a kind, loving, EMOTIONAL, hardworking person. I use to add fun to the mix but I haven't really been much fun lately. I mean I smile a lot so you can't tell but when I'm home and alone the sadness takes over, I love listening to music, binging on series when I do get the time and I love to lay up in bed under a comfy blanket with a good cup of hot chocolate tea. Yessssss! I know this person sounds like a person who loves comfort and yes the hell I do. My gender? Should I reveal? Let’s say “only species known for now”. Earlier I told you I love writing. I really do, since I was much smaller actually. My teacher would give the assignment to write a 300-word essay and all the students would be grumpy but that was my happy place no matter what the topic of the story would be from I started putting pencil to paper I could go on forever. My 300-word essay would often turn into 1000 words :-) back then there were no computers by the way you would have to write each letter by hand. Sometimes my teachers would get fed up and just give me an A. When I write I feel like the real me come out. It's like talking but as I don’t have friends so I’m basically reading back my stories and feels like someone exactly like me is talking to me and I smile soooooo! wide sometimes doing it. Until now other people can now read my stories give their opinions some may be brutal and rude and some will be sweet and kind. I always have a lot of issues so I have a lot of stories and yesss! I want to share them all but consider this an introduction. My stories and books will mostly be about me and things I'm going through or have been through during my many long years on this earth. Some will be short and sweet, some with be bubbly & weird, and then sometimes it will be dark, twisted, and dirty.

Anyways I won't keep you any longer I'm sure you're all weirded out as much for today, but if I have not chased you away too soon instead I have intrigued you and you want to read more. Stick around. Tell your friends and family and meet me next week. Same time. Same place.

Signed: Anonymous858

humanity
1

About the Creator

Jane Doe

I love writing it's my way of expressing myself & my crazy inner thoughts lol & i wanted to see if others will enjoy. :-) im very bubbly and i have a colorful personality and sometimes a very dark one. Everything will come out in my stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.