Humans logo

Brokenness

A House of Tears

By Jameel Hodges IIPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Black Hole of the Heart

Pt.1

A broken heart. Something I feared. My heart is something I’ve always held near. A changer of fate my heart has been, but this fate I cannot change. Strange this feeling of helplessness. To know you were only loved as well as you were able to love and not as you were. Your unconditional love is why, but not because that unconditional love was akin to yours. Conditional love given to you in exchange for all the truth in you, honor in you, wholeness in you. Taken because of the rose colored lenses you love to look through. Assuming they were loving you but they were loving the way you love; love. Your love of love is what gets you, because you know what to do even without being told. See love you are LOVE in true form. They could never break you. They may have took the home you’ve built but they could never take you. You are a shrine to live,for you love; love itself because it is what makes you. Unique, completely a Lover for everyone’s sake. When you are come across love will be known, and one day you’ll see you’ve always been a home. So broken heart? Never! Maybe painstaking art. The tears of pain roll off your face as you paint yourself anew. Taking a ride throughout the skies to a higher view. Making way for the things you seek in the delight of your days. Meeting the one who’s known your name and has always said your praise. Love knows you very intimately so be sure you’ll know it too. It’s okay to be broken hearted when your love is always true.

Pt.2

I look into my heart to see. I see a tournament of emotions, thoughts, beliefs, and destruction. Destruction I did not cause but I most certainly chose. Each time I betrayed my heart, by giving it away to all those souls who’ve yet to know their own & have no yearning to do so. To exist in a wicked place where the heart is considered weak how does one keep it. I’ve washed away all that I could but the stains remain. Sacrifice is the way of the world, yet he who sacrifices his heart has too lost his mind and body. He who gives his heart away willingly gains all that there is. A happy home begins in the heart because it is the true stone of being. The heart is all that we seek and hope for in this lifetime. Keep your heart and nurture it dearly. It makes you stronger, wiser, and able to evolve In ways unknown to those who’ve forfeit theirs. In a world of the heartless it’s best to keep yours, an endless battle in this life but a noble quest to those who embrace the journey and seek peace everlasting.

Pt.3

To what I do, I have given my heart, but to very few I have given my all. My journey now is to no longer see the beauty of all things in the world, but to see all of the beautiful things in myself. To know them as intimately as I wished to know those things outside of me. Inner body experience projecting myself into the macrocosm of my essence and all the truths within. Self love, a journey I’d never taken, because of a duty to all that I felt. Above myself I wanted to make all of those around me better, and I would worry for myself last. So long taking the back seat purposely. Instead of simply taking a seat. What lies inside of you is for you to experience. All the love given way will find eternal & final resting place in you.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Jameel Hodges II

A young man living as best I can to walk as the sages, scribes, and leaders of tribes. All are welcome as they are and for who’ve they’ve chosen to be.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.