Humans logo

Brick By Boring Brick

So I’ve basically just pulled an all nighter; can’t sleep, can’t breathe, too cold and yet I’m too warm.

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Like
Love story poem by Lizzy Arrow

It's all about having your head in the cloud; don't think this is your fault, that I can’t sleep because I’m trying to rescue you from your ivory tower. Your walls are full of magic; if this is true, I’m coming for you. I’m coming to tackle your nightmares because I’m here to protect you from them. You don't have to be scared any more.

This might be crazy what I’m going to say, with the air that will take us away. If happiness is the truth, it comes with bad news as we talk about this and that. Just clap along if you know if that happiness is the truth to you. You can't bring me down because your love is too high; if there's no room without a roof, the love is too high!

Even though we are building brick by boring brick, we both know we hate this part. I thought we were stronger than this. I hate this part right here. Every day of every scene, we tell each other what's hurting us about being so far apart. I know you hate this part right here. I know you will ask me to hold on for a bit longer; I will ask you the same, I’m not going to leave you no matter what.

We can walk like champions as we are young and free; somewhere you hold yourself, walk like a champion and talk like a champion. We've got nothing to lose because we’ve got two things on our side: we have each other's love, and we have one special lady keeping us together. Nobody does it better than she does, I know that she would want us to fight the system. With all of the crazy things we are trying to do; I know that I can't go back to the way it was, I don't think you want to go back to the way it was.

In a room with no roof, we are giants. When I look into your eyes and when you look into my eyes, it's just you and I. There are giants across the water; I could see someone sitting on one of the giants, we are giants in our hearts. As we build brick by boring brick, we are building love into people’s lives. I whisper into your ear. I can’t shake this feeling off. That's what they don't know because I’m building love with boring bricks with you; I’m not shaking it off. Have a look over where the giants are.

I light up the sky above you; I’m not going to fade away from you, because you and me will be standing by each others' sides. I’m not leaving you no matter what. I’m going to fight this, we are going to rule the world as the stars are coming out tonight. They are lighting up the sky tonight just for you.

Rumour has it, rumour has it, I didn't stay up all night to get all this done. Rumour has it, rumour has it, you have made my heart melt with your loving and smile. Along with the frown that I keep on telling you to stop making; because I didn't really mean it. Rumour has it, rumour has it, that there's a whisper in the wind with your name on it.

I love you. My heart bursts again just thinking of you and seeing you on my screen. Seeing your face light up makes me feel proud of you, with the smile on your face. You may have my number; you may have my name, but you can have my heart more than ever. You go where I go. I go where you go. Your loving eyes melt my worries. My loving eyes melt all of your worries as we standing tall together and let the sky fall around us.

lovefriendship
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I'm a full time blogger...I love writing writing is my passion. I write different types of things even have my own website called lizzysweeklyblogs.

Www.lizzysweeklyblogs.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.