Humans logo

Breaking Through My Personal Barriers

How I Overcame Battles In My Life

By Freddie's Lost TreasuresPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
Journey To A New Place Of Hope-Kyoto, Japan-(Photo by Freddie's Lost Treasures)

Growing up, I harbored grand aspirations for myself. I yearned to become a triumphant wordsmith, dictating the course of my own existence. However, as I matured, I encountered an escalating series of formidable hurdles that appeared to obstruct my dreams.

One of the most formidable challenges I confronted was my ignorance of how to transform my writing ardor into a sustainable profession. For years, I grappled to find my footing in the industry, often beset by disillusionment and uncertainty about my future. It was maddening to invest so much exertion in the pursuit of my dreams, only to feel as though I were spinning my wheels.

Another significant impediment I confronted was my own self-doubt. Despite my utmost endeavors to maintain a positive outlook and stay motivated, I perpetually questioned my abilities and second-guessed my decisions. It was a ceaseless battle to overcome these pessimistic ruminations and have faith in myself.

However, over time, I began to cultivate the tools and strategies that would enable me to shatter my personal barriers and accomplish the triumph I had always envisioned.

The initial stride involved actively seeking out resources and information that would propel my career forward. I voraciously devoured literature and articles about writing, honed my skills through relentless practice, and actively sought professional mentorship to steer me towards success.

Another crucial factor was enveloping myself within a supportive community of individuals who unwaveringly believed in my capabilities. Whether it entailed workshops, writer's groups, or online communities, being surrounded by others who comprehended my struggles and provided constructive feedback and guidance was a game-changing revelation.

Perhaps the most momentous transformation, however, was a shift in my own mindset. Instead of regarding obstacles as insurmountable roadblocks, I started perceiving them as opportunities for growth and enlightenment. I commenced embracing challenges as a chance to acquire new skills, refine my approach, and substantiate to myself that I possessed untapped potential beyond my wildest imagination.

Admittedly, there were still an abundance of setbacks and failures along my path. Nevertheless, rather than allowing them to vanquish my spirit, I employed them as fuel to propel me towards even greater triumph. The more I propelled myself beyond the confines of my comfort zone, the more doors swung open in my favor.

Today, I can reflect upon those arduous times with an overwhelming sense of pride and gratitude. The obstacles that once loomed so formidably have metamorphosed into invaluable lessons and experiences that have indelibly molded my journey to its current state.

If I could impart any wisdom to those grappling with their own personal barriers, it would be to never relinquish faith in oneself and one's aspirations. The road may prove lengthier than anticipated, and undoubtedly, adversities will manifest along the way. However, with unwavering diligence, commitment, and an eagerness to learn and adapt, the realm of possibilities becomes boundless.

One of the paramount lessons I imbibed throughout my odyssey was the significance of introspection and self-care. I realized that I could not perpetually push myself to the limit without ultimately succumbing to exhaustion. Acquiring the ability to recognize my limits, establish boundaries, and allocate time for respite and rejuvenation proved indispensable in sustaining my ardor and drive over the long haul.

Another pivotal facet in surmounting my personal barriers was learning how to foster a growth mindset. Rather than regarding my abilities and talents as fixed entities, I began perceiving them as fluid and adaptable. This shift in perspective allowed me to perceive setbacks and challenges as opportunities for enlightenment and progression, rather than insurmountable obstacles.

Lastly, I learned to embrace change and embrace uncertainty in my life. It is effortless to fall into a rut and embrace complacency with one's circumstances, but such a disposition hinders the realization of one's full potential. By embracing change and taking calculated risks, I managed to transcend my comfort zone and attain objectives that once appeared beyond my grasp.

Breaking through personal barriers is an arduous undertaking, and it certainly will not transpire overnight. However, with the appropriate mindset, support system, and tools at one's disposal, achieving the triumph one has long envisioned is unquestionably within reach. Embrace the tumbles and topples on your journey; what truly matters is your knack to uplift yourself and persist relentlessly. As an individual who has treaded this passage, I can attest that it is worth every ounce of labor and strife to accomplish your aspirations and embrace the existence you crave. So propel yourself onward, never surrender, and bear in mind that you possess all the tools to shatter your hindrances and unleash your boundless capabilities.

۞۞۞۞۞

Original story (created by me) published on Medium.com. Any changes and/or updates that have been added on Vocal.media are for content consumption purposes.

Thank you for your time, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed what you have read today. Please subscribe. I have plenty of upcoming articles on varying topics, if you so choose to check them out. Also if you would be so kind, I would greatly appreciate a heart. Lastly, if you feel inclined to do so, tips and of course pledges (currently only $2.99 a month) are greatly appreciated. Our monies collected in Vocal help support the Bunong tribal people in Cambodia.

how topop culturehumanityadvice
Like

About the Creator

Freddie's Lost Treasures

A traveler in search of lost and hidden treasures. I have assembled a lifelong learning of being in the business world and decided to take a leap to see what is outside the confines of brick and mortar and left the 9 to 5 behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.