Humans logo

Blank Space

Love

By Chathumini SamPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

As I sit here, in our old coffee shop, a flood of emotions have emerged.

I see a dream, beautiful yet a typical one. We are ordering ice tea! You telling me “Yeek! I don't like ice tea,” and I say “Just sip a bit, you'll love it." With our typical jokings, typical love talkies, scolding people I don't like. Smiling, laughing taking selfies. I keep seeing this dream.

I loved the way you laugh, I loved the way you understood me, I loved the way you cared about me, I loved the way you loved me.

I am happy because I know my choice. I chose to love you, and I am loyal to my choice, despite yours. This is my opportunity to practice unconditional love, of which I speak so much about. I learned true love from you. I learned to love you from you. I learned the meaning of love from you. I love you for wanting space. I love you for the moments in this life we did get to share. I love you whether you choose me or not. Because my heart truly committed. I said, "You are enough for me, exactly as you are."

Remember, I walked up early one day just to tell you how much I loved you? Remember those days we couldn't get enough of each other? Remember those days we walked everywhere holding our hands? But...

Time changed. I prioritized things I shouldn't have. You left because of me. My pain comes from not being that right person. Not being the one who you wanted.

Now I have to learn how to smile without you, how to laugh without you, how to eat without you, how to exist without you.

If I could’ve asked one thing from god, I would’ve ask for you. Send you back to my life, take us to the past where we couldn't get enough of each other. Bring back the love we had.

You are my sun, my moon and all of my stars. You deserve all the happiness in the whole world. You deserve a love that holds you tight, never lets you go and never gets enough of you.

Situations are not always the same. There will be flaws, but I believe if two people love each other, they cannot be apart. There will always be a reason to stay with the one you love. But remember to treat your loved one properly. Give the love he deserves and every time won't be the same. You'll meet other people in life, yet you will realize there's no one like him. If you're a woman and you're reading this, know that I personally find words speaks louder than actions, not vice versa. I stuck to my choice of loving him unconditionally, and because of his choice, now I love him from a distance. I do not have him, but I have my integrity, my truth, and the same feelings of love inside me. The love still alive in me is being inspirational, being a reminder of non-attachment, and of life's finite nature, driving me to appreciate even more the moments I have.

If you have something precious, don't let it go. Hold on to it. Hold it like that's the most precious thing in your life. Hold him and give all your love if he deserves it. Above all, if the person wants space, no texts or calls please, give them their request. Nothing is more annoying than dealing with a person not letting go... fears, frustration and the possibility of never coming back.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Chathumini Sam

Confident and supportive

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.